Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from USA

Excellent stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Reasonable and adequate. Nothing fancy but comfortable & convenient. Friendly manager. Good recommendations for eating & travel. Would definitely recommend and return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Super emplacement et très propre

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Durant nos 3 semaines en Italie nous tenions absolument à arrêter à Montalcino, capitale du grand vin de la Toscane, l'emplacement du Il Barlanzone semblait bien mais c'était de loin le meilleur duquel nous sommes restés! Simoné est très amical et serviable, bref ma femme et moi n'aurions pu demander mieux.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ajay from Mercer Island, WA

exquisite for Tuscany wine country

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
The location is just brilliant! The surrounding views are stunning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roa from Stockholm

Fantastiskt läge, underbar och hjälpsam personal!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Perfekt lägenhet med utsikt över slottet och perfekt läge i byn. Toppen service och mysig vinbutik i hotellet. Rummet var i toppskick, rent och fräscht!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

What a view!

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels
Our window looked out on to the Fortessa. Great view! The hotel location is convenient to everything in town. Loved Montalcino!. The room was nice with a very nice bathroom. All of the hotels that we booked in Italy said that there were double beds, but the beds were bigger. At least a queen size. None of the beds in Italy were very comfortable, but we got used to that after a few days. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barlanzone from Montalcino

Tolle Lage

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Erfreulich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfio

Comfortable place to stay while in Montalcino

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Room was warm and clean with nice view
Cons: The shower head was terrible
Location: Everything within walking distance, but the town is basically closed during the winter
My room had a nice view over the nearby fortress. Montalcino is small so everything was within walking distance. The owner was very nice but wasn't always there, so couldn't answer some questions I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcus from Houston, TX

Castle & Wine

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
What more do you need for a beautiful stay in Tuscany? My new wife and I stayed here for two nights as part of our honeymoon. This is a small 4 bedroom hotel right over a wine shop and facing the famous castle. The room was clean and decent sized, but the location and service are the real selling features. Would definitely stay here again if back in Montalcino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Canada

In our opinion...

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Including a breakfast in the booking.
This hotel was nice, immaculately clean and comfortable. This is one of the few hotels which did not offer a breakfast included. For the price we feel it should have been. Also, when we went to check out next mornng, the office was not as yet opened (9:00 p.m.). The staff seemed quite friendly though.