Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good quiet hotel near to Main square and cthedral

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet, easy reach of many restaurants
A lovely stay, very peaceful with good access to city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel very central

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location and hotel staff
Great hotel with lots of character and very central to all the sights in Siena. Hotel reception staff exceptionally friendly and full of great recommendations for restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qc, Canada

Cosy in the center of historic Sienna

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Excellent stay in Sienna. Quiet, beautiful view of the Tuscany back country from our room. We will keep great memories of our stay. The staff was also very helpfull and helped book a nice winery visit. Thanks!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by senior citizen

perfectly satisfactory

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable.Staff helpful. Quiet and secluded, yet within 5 mins of Cathedral. Breakfast in the cloister very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel- close to most sites in Siena

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice room. We enjoy staying in places with some history & close to the main sites & this fit both . About a 10 min walk to the cathedral. Hard to find- but we took a taxi from the train station & glad we did! The streets are narrow. & full of people. Only 15 min from train station by taxi. No elevator but Thanks to Fransisco who brought up our 2 heavy bags!! He recommended. 2 restaurants for dinner. The first one was closed for 2 weeks but the 2nd one ( la diva?) was fantastic!!! Both Fransisco & Roberta were great help whether were to visit & when/ directions etc. Breakfast was great & our server was wonderful. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just as pictured! Absolutely charming and oh, the view. Would definitely come back. Just a note: No elevator.
2 out of 5
by wendy from devon uk

Quiet area but not too far to walk to the centre.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: The breakfast and one member of staff.
Location: Quiet location in Siena. Two days in the city is enough but the surrounding countryside is wonderful.
Sadly on arrival we had a rather disinterested member of staff who looked rather bored. He languidly explained that we could carry our extremely heavy suitcases ourselves up two long flights of stairs. After reporting that our air conditioning wasn't working, it was finally fixed for the third and last night of our stay. The staff on duty on that day and the previous day were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were very disappointing in content but the waiter was very friendly. And the coffee was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DDR from Eugene, OR

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a gem. Converted convent with fantastic charm, perfect central location, comfortable bed and wonderful view of Tuscany from our window. We were fortunate to get a free upgrade to a room with an incredible view. This is not a modern luxury hotel but when you're staying in a city like Siena, this is place you should land your head. Breakfast was great and the front desk crew was beyond friendly, helpful and recommended one of the best restaurants we experienced during our entire trip. Many thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

historic building

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
a warm welcome from Francisco. Lovely sunny courtyard. Room 11 had a wonderful terrace to enjoy the morning sun. The location was excellent for access to the Duomo and piazza. Siena is a very beautiful place and staying here felt like part of the history.