Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Londres

A home away from home.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The setting and the location were excellent, a five to ten minute walk to the Piazza del Campo depending on your fitness!
Cons: Coffee in the room would have been nice, also it was a shame there were no bar facilities to enjoy a chianti on the beautiful terrace.
Location: The whole of Siena is at your fingertips, a visit to the Duomo is a must. San Gimignano is also a must as it is a treasure!
My son and I stayed here for 5 nights and had a restful wonderful experience. We had a lovely room with amazing views of the Tuscan countryside, we could not fault it. The facilities at the hotel were good. The staff made you feel extremely welcome and at home, they could not have been more accommodating, in particular Olgeta and the wonderful Andrei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Good quiet hotel near to Main square and cthedral

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet, easy reach of many restaurants
A lovely stay, very peaceful with good access to city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anishfrom Leicester

excellent

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a beautiful city! Would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, great staff. My only complaint would be the very spotty wi-fi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ketilfrom Oslo

Flott gammel bygning, med pussig modernisering

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fikk god hjelp til å finne frem. Ikke WIFI på rommet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel very central

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location and hotel staff
Great hotel with lots of character and very central to all the sights in Siena. Hotel reception staff exceptionally friendly and full of great recommendations for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johannesfrom Graz, Austria

Super Location, nette Betreuung

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel im ehemaligenm Kloster liegt innerhalb der Stadtmauern und damit kann man alle Sehenswürdigkeiten leicht zu Fuss erreichen. Gegen eine akzeptable Gebühr gibt es auch Parkplätze was sonst in Siena schwierig sein kann. Unser Zimmer war sehr schön und die Tipps von der Rezeption wo man zum Mittag- und Abendessen sowie zur Weinverkostung hingehen soll haben sich als wirklich gute Tipps erwiesen. Wir würden es das nächste Mal wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UN TUFFO NEL PASSATO

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Bellissimo hotel situato in ottima posizione per visitare siena, situato appena fuori dal centro offre grande tranquillità ed e' appena a 10 minuti dal duomo e da piazza del campo. bellissimo il chiostro centrale dove viene servita la colazione , molto buona. le camere molto pulite sono con stile antico ma molto pulite e spaziose. il personale sempre a disposizione molto gentile e preparato, insomma una sistemazione bellissima che vi fara sentire nel pieno dello stile antico di siena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qc, Canada

Cosy in the center of historic Sienna

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Excellent stay in Sienna. Quiet, beautiful view of the Tuscany back country from our room. We will keep great memories of our stay. The staff was also very helpfull and helped book a nice winery visit. Thanks!!!