Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Atmosfera d'altri tempi

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Cucina, staff e servizi indimenticabili. Provare per credere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München, D

Gutes Essen & ruhig

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Ruhe...
Location: Fast im Wald....
Nah an der AUtobahn Ausfaht Chiusi, ideal für Zwieschenstop richtung Süden. Das Essen in der Taverna ist super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R & Sfrom Melbourne Australia

Treat in Tuscany

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Location, food
Cons: Service a bit slow but seems to be the local way
Location: Superb views across a typical valley in Tuscany. Excellent facilities, taverna restaurant with great food and nice swimming pool
Great location, comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Service a little slow at times but food excellent. Good value at current prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Helmi

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upea hotelli rauhallisessa pikkukylässä, jossa ostoskeskus lähettyvillä. Hotellissa loistava ravintola ja hyvä palvelu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luigifrom Nardò LE, Italia

Perfetto

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Le camere
Cons: Niente
Location: Bellissimo borgo antico
Personale cortese e disponibile, ottimo ristorante interno, camere belle pulite ed accoglienti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mooresville (Charlotte area), NC

A Wonderful Suprise

Posted Oct 11, 2010
If you're looking for a great "base camp" for touring the hill towns of southern Tuscany and Umbria, then this hotel is worth checking. Though the location is in an extremely quiet area, the hotel exceeded our expectations in most regards and represents a wonderful, restful oasis during busy days of sightseeing. This was a great find and value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

TUSCAN HEAVEN

Posted Sep 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
THIS HOTEL WAS UNBELIEVABLE.PERFECT PLACE TO HAVE A WEDDING. IN SIDE AND OUT WAS GROOMED FOR A KING. THE STAFF WAS AVAILABLE LIKE A PERSONAL ASSISTANT. STAY A WEEK ,AND MAKE IT YOUR HOME BASE FOR THE TUSCAN AREA. 5 STARS IS NOT ENOUGH TO RATE THIS GEM.THANK YOU PATRIARCA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

The most pleasent hotel we have stayed in

Posted Jul 30, 2009 on Hotels.com
There were a number of reasons for our stay being a such a wonderful experience. Our plane was delayed 4 hours and so we didnt arrrive at our hotel until 12 midnight. Hot and tired we were very quickly welcomed and taken to our room by the most friendly of staff one could possibly ask for. the following day we were give a tour of the hotels facilities which has a fine eternity pool found by wandering through the quite tree lined gardens. The setting overlooks the tuscan hills and is without doubt a classic Italian setting. The food (lots of home bakes) was close on perfect. save the cappucinos made from UHT milk (what a crime) and a americano coffee was actually instant! (even more heinous crime) The decour is classic italian without being garish and overdone the room was very comfortable though the walls were a little thin for comfort and one could hear the neighbours without much effort! Over all our stay was one of the happiest and most remembered of all our wonderings across europe. i would heartily recomend a stay here and after a late meal a wander down to the pool where you can lie on the loungers looking for shooting stars while trying to remember the names of the constellations. just about perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Best hotel I've ever stayed in -4 star +++++!

Posted Jul 18, 2009
This hotel was absolutely outstanding. Its setting and grounds were a pure, romantic Tuscan delight; its staff were professional to their very fingertips, and were always wanting to help, especially the lovely Claudia; and the rooms were immaculate, and everything you see in the photos is just as good and better in real life. The dining room was impeccably dressed and the full breakfast is superb - as was the casual restaurant we dined in. There is a tranquil elegance about this hotel which made me feel I was in a very very special place. I lost myself in the surrounding countryside as I lazed by the pool and when I relaxed in the gazebo enjoying 'american' coffee and latte. I hope and pray I have the good fortune to return here.