Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brianfrom Belfast

San Gimignano luxury

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Warm welcome, comfortable room in beautiful surroundings. Having read previous reviews we wanted to sample the hotel restaurant and we weren't disappointed. The food and service were of the highest standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom North Carolina, USA

Tuscan Heaven

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was amazing! Perfect romantic setting in the most picturesque Tuscan town. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and spoke terrific English. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Simple but well-decorated. The grounds are beautiful, and the surrounding scenery is amazing. Daily breakfast had huge variety of delicious hot and cold foods and a great view of San Gimignano. You will need a rental car to stay here and take advantage of the surrounding wineries and fantastic restaurants. Getting around was easy. The hotel offers tours, but we were able to do it all ourselves with a rental car, including visits to Sienna and Florence. We have visited many beautiful countries, but this was one of the most beautiful, picturesque hotels that we have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Fantastic! Heaven on Earth

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great experience every bit of the hotel was fantastic. The breakfast in the morning is exceptional. The views to San Giminano were amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Una belleza en medio de la Toscana. Muy recomendab

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nos encantó. Mejor de lo q esperanamos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

amazing service

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a too short stay at La Collegiata. The facility is beautiful and it is very conveniently located for visiting San Gimingnano, but the tremendous service is what stood out. We had problems with returning a rental car to Firenze and the staff were all over it. They are amongst the best hotel staff I have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel lindo, com excelente infra-estrutura, quarto muito confortável e com uma vista fantástica. O melhor hotel em que ficamos durante nosso passeio pela Toscana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel da favola

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Hotel eccellente. Uno splendido castello perfettamente restaurato e circondato da un meraviglioso giardino con vista su San Gimignano.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carin

San gimignano

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ett rent fräscht hotell men som ligger lite off och är svårt att hitta med GPS eftersom adressen inte hittas. GPSkordinater borde läggas ut på hemsidan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom bourgogne,france

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 points noirs: -climatisation bruyante et deficiente -petit dejeuner trés loin du standard d'un tel etablissement(par ex:fruits cuits pourris-pêches en l'occurence-,absence de toasts,oeufs facturés en supplement,etc...inadmissible dans un relais et chateau)