Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GJfrom London

Comfortable Family Room

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and clean. Watch out for parking (there is none) so be ready to bring your luggage from on the car parks outside the walls or drop it off ; )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Como

Ottima posizione e struttura accogliente

Posted Aug 28, 2014
San Gimignano è stupenda e il Palazzo al Torrione è un'ottima base per visitarla. La proprietaria gentilissima ci ha accolto e prima di accompagnarci alla camera ci ha segnato sulla cartina i punti più interessanti della città e ci ha dato qualche consiglio per i ristoranti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Great position in road parallel to main street.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great position near San Giovanni Gate. Lovely triple room (10) with balcony. We didn't have much of a view, but anywhere in town the photo opportunities were awesome. Kitchen facilities small, but useful and extra utensils etc were available on request from our hostess. WiFi available on our balcony - not in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Pleasent

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Very helpful friendly staff. Personally prepared breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to entrance

Posted Jun 27, 2014
very good hotel, very nice staff. close to entrance and to city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Palazzo de Torrione San Gimignano

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Convenient clean small bed and breakfast. central and contact with "hotel' easy enough.Would have been good idea to advise to park in Car park 1 in info re contact .recommended restaurants were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Posizionato nel centro storico lungo le mura di San Gimignano, dalla finestra si gode una splendida vista sulle colline. Gli ambienti sono di recentissima ristrutturazione. L'albergo non è raggiungibile con l'auto (ma non è un aspetto negativo, anzi...), quindi è consigliabile viaggiare leggeri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom milano

PALAZZO TORRIONE S.GIMIGNANO

Posted May 29, 2010
Per quanto riguarda S.Gimignano, è un luogo magico e non ci sono parole per descriverlo. Bisogna andarci assolutamente. Abbiamo trovato la struttura Palazzo Torrione veramente piacevole e confortevole con delle camere comode e ben arredate.Ad aggiungersi la sopresa di una colazione curata, e servita in ambiente familiare. Lo consigliamo vivamente anche per l'attenzione verso il turista nel fornirgli tante informazioni per usufruire al meglio delle bellezzedel luogo.