Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great staff

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location, great restaurants.
Love this hotel, everything was perfect. Staff made phone calls for us, reservations at restaurants. Room was very big with a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bejewelled Oasis in Tuscany

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Fabulous amenities Great food Very helpful staff Quiet location Easy car parking Central in terms of visiting various parts of Tuscany A jewel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

A nice hotel in the historic part of the town.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, room and breakfast
Cons: Nice hotel
Location: Although a few, there is good places for pasta and local food with good price
A nice hotel in the historic part of the town. Clean comfortable and relatively large room. Car park available but it is in 3-5 minute walking. Breakfast is above our expectation. Hotel is ideal for Tuscany visit for both family and others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alicia from Florida

Touring Tuscany

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for touring Tuscany and surrounding wineries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Bolton, England

A wonderful hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: The only recommendation we would have for making the hotel even better would be to have comfy relaxed seating in the bar area.
Myself, son (17) and daughter (24) recently stayed over Easter for 8 nights. The hotel staff are an asset, particularly in the bar and restaurant, with their excellent customer service. The hotel was immaculate, and the shower a dream after busy days sight seeing. We found Colle Di Va D'Elsa a good central location for drives out to San Gimignano, Florence, Certaldo, Siena and touring round Chianti Country. We also drove from this base to Pisa and a little piece of paradise....the open air spa pools at Saturnia. I would recommend booking a Junior Suite as the use of the pool and sauna are included in the price. The benefit of free parking, 2 minutes walk away was a bonus, not offered by many hotels in the region. It was our first trip to Tuscany and what a wonderful trip we had - the scenic drives are embedded in my memory!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb from Ontrio

Lovely elegant few days

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: elegance, large space, great bathroom with double sinks and a jacuzzi tub, lots of hot water. Spa was relaxing and worth the euros to get in.
Cons: nothing
Location: Colle di Val d'elsa is a delightful walled hilltown. There's a great restaurant Cucina... right across the road with locally/organic food.
What a find, and I'm so glad I changed my original plans to ensure that we were able to spend some time here. The spa is delightful and worth the euros--we went three evenings. The room was large and the bathroom , well, true elegance. Breakfast was tasty and the experience was truly enjoyable. Great view from our room on the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernando from Mexico

Everything Perfect

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will go back, also very good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed

Couple from Montreal

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: modern yet kept with the ambiance of a centuries old location
Be selective about the room you take because the views vary a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com