Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good with some reservations.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Position Car parking
Cons: Breakfast.
Hotel was good but our standard room was rather dark with bars at the windows as it was on the street on the ground floor. Not what we expected after seeing photos of these rooms on the hotels website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nuneaton, England

Beautiful period hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and the fact they had taken a period building and had not ruined it by changing to a hotel.
Cons: No
Location: Good location for town, restaurants, buses to other surrounding areas.
Beautiful hotel with beautiful period furnishings. Staff extremely helpful and attentive to our needs. Free parking at the hotel, very useful in Siena. Free coffee or tea available at all hours, in reception, often with cake or croissants. Lovely stay would definately stay ther again. Easy walk into Siena with good choice of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joiefrom Canada

Nice hotel close to Duomo

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Warm decor. Nice backyard. Good location for walking to everything.
Cons: Driving instructions to hotel
Location: duomo ; piazza. Shopping.
Everything is good. Helpful staff. Driving to the hotel is tricky because it is located in the old city with resident driving restrictions. We were threatened with a driving penalty because somehow our GPS took us there after numerous false starts and 1 way streets blockings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophiafrom Mississauga

Amazing view !

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Unbelievable view from our loft room of the Tuscan hill sides. Bathrooms older but adequate and well maintained. Breakfast included the best bread we
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - fantastic staff

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Very good option. Staff great. Free room upgrade. parking withing the city wall. Would stay again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LKfrom Connecticut

Loved Siena; would stay here again.

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and very helpful staff but a bit far from the center of town. Walking distance but not really close to things. A good 20 minute walk from the bus station. The staff's recommendations for food were terrific though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gianfrancofrom padova

In centro a Siena

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Posizione,parcheggio e fascino
Cons: L'hotel rispetta le aspettative delle 3 stelle e delle recensioni
Location: Vicino al centro e a tutto quello che c'รจ da vedere e vivere a Siena
Buona posizione di questa villa /hotel stile ,film " Camera con Vista".
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com