Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice small hotel, central to Siena's attractions

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Within walking distance to the city centre, including the Cathedral, parks and Piazza di Campo
This i s a lovely, small hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms comfortable. Bathroom a bit small, but fine for a short stay. Buffet breakfast was nice and well prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Room size is ok and it was cleaned the best it could be.
Cons: 2 stars is the right rating for this hotel. The room we had was very dated and because the room was located on the street it is very noisy
Location: We went to Sienna for the Palio and it is a must for any visitor. Sienna is a picturesque city with a lot of interesting culture to see.
We had a short break to Sienna and found the location of the hotel ideal, it was difficult to park around the streets but it is free, so first come first serve. The Palio is a must for any traveller. It is rehearsed in the piazza so you can see them a few days before. If your planning to watch the race. Get there early and take an umbrella for a sunshade. It gets standing room only so be prepared to spend a few hours standing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good location for the Palio

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower leaked over the floor
Location: 5 min walk to the Piazza Del Campo
Good location, basic room, small shower room. Thats about it. Went to the Palio - slept like a baby, that drank a lot of Italian wine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingrid from Cleveland

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel would be acceptable as a low cost hotel IF they would do something about the bathrooms. Moldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Front desk is staffed only from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm to enter hotel after 7:00 you enter a code into a keypad that has no lighting. Breakfast consists of cold cereal, toast and vending machine coffee. We stayed for 3 nights, on the second day we left the hotel and returned at 2:00 our room had not been cleaned. I went to the front desk and let them know and was told they would take care of it. We left again and returned at 4:00 again the room was not clean told the desk again and left the hotel when we returned at 6:00 we told the front desk they said there was no one there to clean it and handed us some towels. When we checked out we let the person at the front desk know again about the problem (this was the same person we had told about the room not being cleaned) her response was you should have told us about it. We did and now we're telling you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genia from UK

Good, clean, basic centrally situated hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: central location. Clean.
Cons: The traffic noise.
Location: Siena is a stunningly beautiful city, really picturesque. Wherever you walk there are fabulous views and vistas.
A very nice hotel well situated, the staff were very helpful and courteous, the room pleasant and clean. There was some traffic noise which was to be expected for a centrally located hotel. The shower water was tepid (which was fine because the weather was 30+ degrees but this may not have been so pleasant in winter time!). The breakfast was good, basic Italian style - croissants, melba toast, panini, ham, cheese, yogourts, fruit, fruit juices, a choice of cereal, jams, butter etc. Hot drinks from a self-serve machine which were (in my opinion) best avoided. I can't stand that synthetic machine stuff anyway. Maybe the chocolate would have been OK. In all, a nice, basic hotel and good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie from Santa Barbara, Ca

Good for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: bathroom layout
Location: Ideal!
Hotel was good for the price. No AC, bathroom felt like a bathroom on a boat (step up to get in, no door/curtain on the shower), beds were not that comfortable but great location. Walking distance to all the major sights plus to the less touristy neighborhoods.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Not as bad as the other reviews show

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No hot water on 2 out of 3 days
Not as bad as the reviews show .... its clean, but rundown .... only major problem was the lack of hot water on 2 out of our 3 days.... not much of a problem if you are willing to rough it. Hotel is very cheap, clean and cool in July (as long as you have the fan running)... better than camping :) Excellent location in centre of Siena. I would not go back if I can find something as cheap in the centre of Siena, only because of the hot water problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

Close to bus but noisy at night due to on bus rout

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room itself was very nice and staff were very helpful, however too hot at note due to we could not open windows due to on very busy bus and scooter road.