Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Excellent apartment for the money

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Quite, serene surrounding. Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: A few minutes of driving to Montalcino and the Abbazia San Antimo.
We stayed here 3 nights.This Fattoria is ideally located for exploring southern Tuscany. The buildings are new/renovated but have an appealing aged, rustic feeling and are very comfortable. Our apartment is spacious and bright. All windows have wood shutters which when closed keeps out noise and light and, with the comfortable bed, helped us sleep well every night. There is a hot tub outdoor. We used it once but it was barely warm enough because of the cold nights in end of October. Our delicious breakfasts (cost extra because we had an apartment) were delivered on time every morning to our room. We ate at the restaurant once and loved the food. The wine we drank, produced on site, was pretty good, too. There was no WI/FI access in the apartment but we got good reception in the common sitting room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reggio emilia

Bella location a due passi da montalcino

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Bella location, ottimo rapporto qualità' prezzo, molto carina la colazione proposta in camera
Cons: La camare pur grande, ed abbastanza pulita, e' un po' datata nell'arredamento, qualcosa potrebbe essere fatto.
Location: Posizione ottima per visitata a montalcino , ma anche per visitare un po' tutta la val d'orcia
Nel fine settimana scorso( ho soggiornato sabato), sono stato in questo carinissimo agriturismo a due passi da montalcino, ma nello stesso immerso nella tranquillità della val d'orcia, dove sono stato veramente bene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhondafrom Toronto

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely great on all fronts. We would have liked to have spent more than 2 nights there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in town.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by christinefrom france

lit très confortable

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 très bon séjour très bon accueil et 1 paysage splendide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relax totale

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Abbiamo passato a Montalcino quattro splendidi giorni di relax. Abbiamo scelto Piombaia e la scelta si è rivelata azzeccata, immersi nella tranquillità e comunque a pochi minuti d'auto dal centro del paese. Susanna à carinissima e disponibile, l'appartamento pulito e gradevole. Consigliato sicuramente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, peaceful location.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Staying a few more days
Location: It's a 5 minute drive from Montalcino and no more than 90 minutes from Cortona, Siena, Florence or anywhere in Tuscany.
We only had one night here but I would recommend staying here. We enjoyed an amazing bottle of red wine whilst looking out of our bedroom window over the very grape vines that had produce this beautiful wine. Vittorio (the owner) had to return to harvesting his grapes after he'd checked us in. We had one of the best meals of the holiday in the restaurant here too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo agriturismo con vista sulle colline

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Ottimo agriturismo con eccellente ristorante e cantina.