Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel with beautiful view

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located on top of a mountain with a huge swimming pool and gorgeous view. A delicious breakfast buffet was included in the price. Our room was OK however nothing extraordinary, we were there for our honeymoon and expected a room with a front view which is nicer than the one we had. Also the bathrooms are a bit outdated. The minibar was also included in the price. Overall i would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very clean and relaxing hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Quite a modern styled hotel with stunning views. The food here is very good and the Spa is lovely. It was a little quiet when we stayed here but that meant we had the fabulous pool to ourselves. I would recommend staying here for a relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Posted Oct 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, nice people, get directions before you set out to look for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALEX from New York

The best villa in Montalpuciano

Posted Aug 2, 2010
Convenient location to heritage of Tuscany and a familiarity with Noble wines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Gorgeous stylish hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted May 26, 2010
We stayed here in May 2010 for 5 nights. The hotel was faultless in every way, from our arrival to departure. Francis, the concierge was superb- for example finding me a charger for my iphone, which I'd left at home. It was very quiet at the time, and the weather wasn't good, but it will be the hotel, its grounds and surrounding vinyards that will remain in our memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Fabulous Tuscan Experience

Posted Aug 10, 2009 on Hotels.com
Poggio alla Sala is a wonderful place to spend some time in Tuscany. The rooms (we spent a week in a family room) are spacious and easily accommodate four people. The resort and grounds are very attractive and well kept and the views are spectacular. This is a very good location to go on day trips to Medieval towns, vineyards, Florence, etc. In addition, 3 pools and a spa ensure relaxation on off days. Food at the restaurants is very good and reasonable as is the wine list. Our only negative observation is that the resort still seems to be suffering from growing pains and services provided are somewhat inconsistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Beautiful Tuscan scenery

Posted Jul 8, 2009
Beautiful estate, near montipulciano and Cortona. Hard to find however. Wish it were better managed...problems with our AC staff didn't handle that well. Three pools- though none were heated. Nice breakfast buffet. A place to get away from it all...not easily accessible as a base to get around. Lovely scenery.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds

We were on our honeymoon and were exremely disappointed.

Posted Jun 17, 2009
The staff at this hotel couldn't have been more unhelpful, rude and disinterested. I emailed ahead and alerted them to our honeymoon and they couldn't even be bothered to smile never mind wish up a good stay etc. The hot tubs (of which there were many) were all empty. You had to pay to use the sauna/ steam room and all facilities. All menus in Italian and no attempt to help us with that so we ordered at taxi for Molteplulciano and they were going to charge us 80 Euros! There were only 2 other guests at the hotel and I think that was pretty telling, whilst the setting was beautiful we would never go back and to have given up 2 nights of our honemoon we were Very disappointed!!