Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We love this place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Traveling with two young kids, 7 and 3. We love the place. Room was clean and great. View over the hills and San Gimignano was great. Swimming pool was a plus for the boys. It's very close to San Gimignano by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by UK Holiday maker from UK

Blown away

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful hotel for a 3 day stop, good quality, good food, helpful staff and fantastic vista's. Spa treatments a little pricey including entrance fees to use facilities, however as we used this as a base to explore this was not an issue. We fell in love with San Gimignano which was, just, within walking distance (approx 25 minute walk), not that we did walk as the hotel shuttle service in early evening was great. Would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Relax!

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel for a relaxing break. The only issue is internet connection: wifi is only available at the reception and the signal is intermitent. The rest is excelllent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Excellent hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed in hotel for 6 nights in early August 2013. We had a fabulous stay. Pool area is ideal for relaxing with beautiful view of San Gimignano (Poolside sun loungers could maybe do with updating). We found restaraunt food excellent, with beautiful setting ( so good we ate there 3 nights). Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definetly return. Great base for exploring nearby historic towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by don from annapolis maryland

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
stopped in for 1 night and stayed for 4. AWSOME AND RELAXING. 1 negative the on site restraunt was not good, but plent of good food to be had in the surrounding area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Do from Annapolis USA

Awsome resort

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this property. Came for 1 night and stayed 4 nights. I don't recommend the on site restaurant as there are many 5 star restaurants to choose from. Actually didn'tike the restaurant all but don't let that be an issue with regard to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don from USA

Awsome find

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Came for 1 night and stayed 4 . I would highly recommend this hotel. Best in Italy that we found in 3 weeks of travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Breanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Godalming, Surrey

A very pleasant hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and the travel tips from Roberto in the restaurant
Cons: No tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Great location, drove off to various places for no more than an hour in the mornings & came back by the pool in the late afternoon to chill out.
The hotel was pleasant and we managed to find it okay as drove down from Pisa in the afternoon. I would not want to do the same at night especially as we have not been to Tuscany before & not all roads are well lit at night in the countryside. The staff were all very polite & friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was very clean, with a bar, restaurant, pool & free parking unless you chose to use the garage which I think they made a daily charge. The indoor pool, sauna, and treatments could be used at addition charge, so we just used the outdoor pool and loungers. As we have found before in Italy & certain other parts of Europe their 4* is not what we are used to more like 3* as the bedrooms were spotlessly clean, in good decoration, but basic furnishings & the beds are very low. We had a medium flat screen hotel with sky but we didn't manage to get it to work, just the freeview & a mini bar with it's prices. It would have been nice to have tea, coffee & a kettle for first thing before going down to breakfast. Breakfast there was a varied choice, but more continental than cooked. We would recommend it and use it again for a base for a few days, this time we were there for 7Ns. Note to others, is that the hotel is about 1 to 1 1/2M from town & although the hotel runs a complimentary shuttle bus at 9am, 11am, 4pm & 7pm there are no taxis, so if you go into town for dinner on the last one of the day, you will be strolling back & might need a torch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Happy traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

No music around the pool- a peaceful sanctuary

Posted Aug 19, 2012
If you are looking for a peaceful santuary away from the clamour of tourists sites, this is a haven. With no music played around the pool, it's easy to relax and enjoy a very memorable trip. It's well located for day trips to Sienna & Florence as well as local Tuscan towns. Don't just pass through, make it the base for a week's holiday.