Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Toronto

Excelent

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is excellent.People at the reception are very nice and helpful, the rooms are kept in very good conditions and the area is very nice. Breakfast was rich and lots of tasty items including omelets ,boiled eggs and scrambled eggs. I totally recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a relaxing vacation and a visit to Tuscany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Manchester

Good base

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel provided a good base to visit areas such as San Gimignano, Siena, Volterra and the such. Hotel was lovely and characteristic with nice clean rooms. Only thing I would say is that it would have been better if the shower was properly above the bath with a screen to stop water going everywhere In the large bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Travellers from Australia

Tuscan travels

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for visiting Tuscan sights. Enjoyed 5 nights at Relais Della Rovere & felt very refreshed at the end of the stay. Staff extremely helpful with sight seeing suggestions & maps. Excellent wifi & breakfast. Situated in a beautiful garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurizio from US

Beautiful medieval location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service has been great, we have been helped in bringing the luggage and also with very early breakfast arranged for us one day to the other. Room was a bit small but very comfortable (bed and silence), even if the bath was small. Everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tucsonan

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: All the staffs there are very friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: Stand-up showers instead of a bath tub with hand-held shower handle.
Location: We would recommend visiting the towns of San Gimignano first, very close to the hotel. Then visit towns of Montalcino, Pienza, Montepulciano, Chianti.
My husband and I stayed at hotel Relais Della Rovere for 5 marvelous days. Our room was big and spacious and clean, with comfortable bed. The foods in their restaurant are excellent. All the staffs there are very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel location is nearby to other wonderful Tuscany towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Atlanta, GA

Air condition too weak!

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very simple hotel converted from a monastery. Air conditioning was very weak. Not enough for the Italian summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaydan from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Splendid respite in a village off the beaten path

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Terrific buffet breakfast, on site pool and delicious restaurant
Cons: Difficult to find
Location: Beautiful quiet village setting, colle de Valle d'Elsa is a hidden gem
My wife and I were looking for a hotel with a rustic ambience somewhere in the Tuscany region. We booked on the fly while in a limited wifi zone from the office of our lodging in Riomaggiore. The hotel delivered in every way, with wifi in the very spacious room, a pool in which to relax and lounge next to, and a restaurant in the ancient basement, Il Cardinale, featuring the best of local Tuscan cuisine. Overall, the hotel experience was most pleasing and good value for the price, especially considering the quality of the food in the included breakfast buffet. I recommend anyone with a desire for a relaxing stay to visit this hotel; we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melinda from Wales, UK

Outstanding hotel experience

Posted May 1, 2012
Pros: Friendly, well informed staff.
Cons: None.
Location: Beautiful location within easy walking distance of Colle Val d'Elsa.
Outstanding helpful and friendly service from ALL the staff. Very convenient location for the town. Easy walking distance to town centre. Wonderful breakfast bar. Delightful gardens to sit in and enjoy a quiet drink before an evening meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Helpful staff

Posted Jul 24, 2011
The highlight of this hotel was the helpful staff who were as good as you would encounter at a five start property. The hotel could be made even better if the fit out of the rooms was of a higher standard, it was a little too austere and cheaply done.