Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Gainesville, Fl

Perfect location for San Gimignano

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Views and location
Cons: Better Air conditioning
Location: Easy access to visit Siena, Volterra and San Gimignano
Stunning views of the Toscanna landscape and yet so close to the beautiful village of San Gimignano. Spend the extra dollars and get the valley view. Spent three nights and did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lita from Maryland

Tuscan Beauty

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the location. The name caught our attention as it is the same as our delightful neighbor whose mother was born in San Gim.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The restaurant Mangiatoia is great.. Just wandering the cobbled stone streets is a delight. I understand that wineries can be visited. Sounds great
The Hotel Santa Chiara is situated in a lovely setting. The view from our room was of fields of beautiful grape vines. The terrace was a delightful place to enjoy breakfast. The proximity of the hotel to San Gimignano, (a very short walking distance) made the location perfect. Erika at reception was very welcoming and professional. We hope to return some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from Lima, Peru

Good choice if staying in San Gimignano

Posted May 30, 2014
The hotel overall is nice. Rooms can be a little small, but location is good nand the breakfast buffet is also nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. One value added feature is parking on premises, which is very limited inside the walls. So if you are driving to San Gimignano, this is very good choice to stay outside the walls but not far than a 8-10 minutes walk to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos from Miami

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
expetacular views .80 style rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from Australia

Nice hotel with lovely views

Posted Sep 15, 2013
We stayed six nights at this lovely hotel a few minutes walk outside the city walls of San Gimignano. Although our room wasn't large, it was nicely decorated with plenty of storage, the balcony was spacious and private. Breakfast was delicious with a view of the Tuscan countryside. The gardens around the pool are beautifully maintained and it was peaceful and quiet. The hotel provides a light lunch and there are many great restaurants nearby. Free car parking a few minutes walk from the hotel. A great base to explore Tuscany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from New York

Easy walk to town, great romantic getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Scenic views of Tuscany and 5-minute walk to midevil village highlighted our recent trip. Highly recommend the breakfast and lunch services. Staff helped us book visits to local wineries and recommended restaurants and local sites to explore. With parking being very limited at the nearby village, the hotel's free parking is actually closer to town than most town pay lots. Pool and grounds are well maintained, and location is very quiet. Very good for couples, not for families as the rooms are small but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle from New York, NY

Great location to San G

Posted Aug 25, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Santa Chiara Hotel. The staff was excellent and you can't beat the close walking proximity to the town of San Gimingiano. The rooms are small but very clean and the bathrooms were new. Breakfast was standard but very good and there is a nice view of Tuscany's rolling hills as you sip your cappuccino. Overall, we would definitely recommended staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricki from Florida

Wonderful staff and hotel; great location!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Comfortable, convenient, great food and staff. Beds just OK, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding views

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great! Like taking a pill of Valium. Totally relaxing, and near a very beatyful town