Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from P

Charming hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Amazing staff who fall over themselves to help you. A great base for exploring siena and the surrounding regions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Sydney, Australia

Perfect place to stay in Siena

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. It's locAtion, decor, service and delightful staff. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Few minutes walk to the central street by the campo. Easy access to all sights in various directions.
This hotel is small (6 rooms) and exquisite in every detail. The staff cannot help you enough. They are welcoming and friendly and have excellent English. Situated a few minutes walk to the centre of Siena but in a quiet street with easy access from a number of directions. Marie-Luisa is especially helpful in guiding you to places or things you might not know about including excellent restaurants and their times. The lounge and breakfast area is a delight and an oasis after a busty day in Siena. Breakfast is sumptuous with many many choices of fresh cheeses, meats, fruits, pastries, breads and more. The rooms are perfection with big bathrooms beautifully appointed and huge beds with crisp linen (pure linen).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place to stay in Siena

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cozy six room hotel in good location in the historic center. The view from the breakfast room and patio (and some of the rooms) is stunning and worth the stay itself. Best part perhaps is the super friendly and welcoming staff. Cross a first-class luxury hotel with the casual friendliness of a great B&B Inn and you have the Campo Regio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ehuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Bosham, West Sussex, UK

Magical hideaway in the centre of Siena

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The view, the sublime breakfast and the wonderful Carlo!
Cons: Can't think of a thing I'd have changed except would have liked to stay longer!
Everything about our experience was perfect. I contacted the hotel before we arrived for restaurant booking advice as we were arriving on my husband's birthday and I wanted somewhere special to eat. Not only did they recommend a selection of restaurants for me to choose from, they booked it and upgraded us to the most magnificent room with an outstanding view. Carlo's directions were spot on and we sailed into Siena with no problems. (Same getting back to Pisa, great directions from Carlo, not to mention his fabulous bag of breakfast - such an early flight we had to leave before breakfast). We only stayed 2 nights, I wish we'd had longer! The hotel is a small, happy friendly place. We took our free welcome drink on the terrace with smiles from ear to ear. JUST BOOK IT. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiroshi from Berkeley, CA

Beautifully restored 16th century palace

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Location, antique furnishing, and wonderful breakfast.
It is very convenient to the center of town, yet does not suffer from the noise generated by a sea of tourists. The rooms are beautiful and furnished in a gorgeous manner. The breakfast in the terrace, overlooking the cathedral, the tower, and San Domenico church is out of this world. The staff is extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacky

Wow......

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is awesome in every way.....location is superb, views from the lounge balcony are breath taking, the rooms are as luxurious as they look on the web. About the one and only time a hotel web pictures are exactly what they are like when you get there. Amazing and will go to Siena again just to stay at is hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Campo Regio Relais

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the above hotel for one night on arrival the reception staff were very polite and helpful and showed us straight to our room. The room itself was clean and a nice size, we were informed on arrival that the AC in our room was broken and could not be repaired for our stay. That night our room was exceptionally hot and sleep was made quite difficult, ordinarily I would of opened a window but the noise outside the window was unbearably loud. The noise was  from people shouting until at least 04:00 and continual traffic noise and sirens, so opening the window was not an option, we were provided with ear plugs, but these are not something I wish to use when paying that sort of money for hotel accommodation. The hotel was in a convenient location clean and the staff polite and helpful, but it was  very expensive for the quality/standard and only 3hrs sleep I managed to get and I would not recommend it to others.