Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country like site close to montapalciano

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Almost everything. Hot tub was sadly cold
Cons: Hot tub and certain very minor amenities in bathroom
Location: Wineries, montapalciano, the beauty of Tuscan
Beautiful place to unwind at after 4 intense days in Florence. Staff was great, pool was beautiful, room was very very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cassidy from Los Angeles USA

Beautiful Hotel in Tuscany

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved, loved, loved this hotel. We booked one of the Junior Suites and was planning to only stay 2 nights. The minute we got into the room, we extended our stay by another night. The location and property is absolutely gorgeous, they have an on-site restaurant with an abundant breakfast buffet every morning and one of the best dinners in Italy we had. The staff are super-freindly and wecloming and they handled our dietary restrictions very well. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francesca

the best!

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This villa is the most beautiful in the world. Beds are comfortable, the villa grounds are gorgeous. The dinner served by hotel waiter is magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Utah, USA

Absolutely charming!!!

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities, people, food!
Cons: None
Location: Charming old farmhouse in Tuscan.
This place is absolutely amazing! It is a perfect facility--charming rooms, great views, fabulous people (the manager is Sayeed, who is the best!). We have been back many times and will keep coming back as often as we can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great villa.

Posted May 26, 2013
Beautiful place, gorgeous room, amazing view and pool, great staff. The only thing I did not like was the bed: very hard mattress. Otherwise, a great villa to stay. Also, make sure you get a specific address that your GPS recognizes as it does not recognize their address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristy from Chicago

Great Hotel with Great Price

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The grounds of the hotel were beautiful. It was early May and everything was in bloom. The staff take very good care of the grounds and you can tell. The room was very large and beautiful. Hotel staff are all very friendly and eager to help you. Meals were also excellent and the setting for dinner was quaint and elegant yet comfortable. Location is great unless you do not have a car, otherwise you will be walking or taking a cab. We were able to get around by taxi without a problem, but cost does rack up. We were within walking distance to the wineries we were touring and you are not far from Montepulciano. I think the hotel is worth the price. Pool area was pretty, not sure if the hot tube is a true hot tube, it was cold when we were there; however it was a bit before the season. We were able to call a day before our stay to see if we could book another night, luckily we were and they were happy to have us. The Hotel's website does not do it justice, pictures lack true beauty and elegance of the hotel. Its really a gem. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends. We were a couple, amongst other couples, however there was another couple with older teen sons whom seemed to be enjoying themselves. I would not really recommend this hotel for children. We enjoyed every minute of this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melmar

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay at beautiful Villa Cicolina! It was wonderful -- the grounds were so well cared for with lovely flowers and views at every turn. The staff were very personable and professional. Both the service and food were excellent. The pool alone merits at least another stay there -- and we do hope to return! (It was a bit hard to find, but then we got lost everywhere in Italy; it was worth it when we arrived.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Hoboken, NJ, USA

Amazing Stay!!

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: Pool area, grounds/view, staff, room.
Cons: Nothing - everything was great!
Location: Perfect! Very close to city center but removed enough to feel as though you are in the middle of the Tuscan countryside.
Our stay at Villa Cicolina was one of, if not the, most enjoyable during our honeymoon in Italy. The villa and grounds were just beautiful - especially the amazing view from the pool area. Everything about this Villa was just perfect and we can not wait to come back again!!