Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allafrom New York

Villa Montarioso - very nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the hotel 7 nights. The rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel offers breakfast which has a very decent selection of food. The food is the same every morning and may get a bit boring but it is always fresh and tasty. The staff is very friendly and nice. The location of the hotel is a bit off from the usual touristy path which I liked. The grounds are very green and well taken care of. I would recommend other people to stay in this hotel and would return there myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautifull and quiet locatio.

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good for price, central location

Posted Nov 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
hotel was largest room of trip, seperate master bedroom, and other room with 2 twin beds, room was clean, quiet safe location just outside of Siena, didnt have many questions here but staff was helpful. no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Good value

Posted Nov 14, 2009
VIlla Montarioso was a good value, we were disappointed that their internet is no longer in service. Hot water was not available for showers frequently. But, in general, we were pleased with the villa. There are no restaurants close to this villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom ADELAIDE SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Would have liked to stay another night!!

Posted Oct 28, 2009
As a couple travelling with teenage girls and been sharing quite confined spaces, it was fantastic to arrive and have a spacious 2 bedroom family room! The rooms were clean and we had a wonderful outlook from our balcony. The breakfast was great. The young guy at the reception was not only "gorgeous" but also very helpful and obliging. All this and it was a great rate as well! I suppose the only downside would be if you did not have a car (as we did) it is about 10 minutes drive into Siena (stadium parking) and I am not sure about buses etc you would need to enquire about this. But overall highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Armenia

Really nice

Posted Oct 8, 2009
It was a very nice and wonderful hotel which stays in minds for a long time. Marvelous place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Just 3 km away from Siena center

Posted Sep 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
Very quiet location just 3 km away from Siena center. Comfortable, not expensive and offer very good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom South East England

Shame

Posted Sep 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
The one thing missing from an otherwise excellent hotel was the provision of a small bar or sitting out area. Each room has a mini-bar but it would be nice to be able to have somewhere, other than one's room, to relax between a day out sightseeing and going off into Sienna for a meal. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom london

Very nice villa close to Siena

Posted Jul 9, 2009
Nice garden view in a quiet location, easy to find and close to Siena.