Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Great/friendly staff and cleaning crew!
Cons: Update tvs and cable. Offer more food and better coffee for breakfast.
Location: Not the best location, but close enough to everything since it is a small town.
Pros: -Diligent cleaning crew -Friendly staff -Quaint pool Cons: -The continental breakfast is sub par -The tvs are old with limited channels -No wi fi, no dvd player
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from broken arrow, ok

Ft huachuca

Posted May 8, 2014
Nice place, real quiet. Will stay again. Easy access to base.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've had better stays in a hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
It started off okay with the hotel employee and checking in, we got to our room all seemed okay the bed was way uncomfortable and the room had a real muggy feeling unless the ac was on the whole time witch then u froze, the cups for ur coffee that ur suppose to throw away well they didn't ever throw them away they just put them back in the packages same as the coffee bags the second night they had the water turned off from 330 pm to 10pm and never informed us about it every time we called the front desk it was "in 5 more min it will be on" witch turned into hours. So no I would not recommend this cheap hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for one nights stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location: close to the Fort
Cons: Beds could use new mattresses
Location: Very close to Fort Huachuca
We stayed for one night and were happy. It was great for a quick overnight stay at a good rate. Room was decent and just what you would expect for around $65 a night. Location was very close to the entrance of Fort Huachuca.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from Mendocino Co CA

Quiet and close to Military Base

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to be close to the Military base and stay at a reasonably priced "no frills" place this was it. For other purposes the location was at the far west of town and not close to the main hwys. It was very quiet (as not many people there) especially if you stayed on the east side of the motel away from the main road. I had to go to the office to ask for some soap and toilet paper as there was none. The breakfast.......well very very marginal provision.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Alexaitis from Sierra Vista AZ

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel grounds were not maintained. The swimming pool was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Good4life

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Nick from Rapid City

Never again

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Had hot water in the shower.
Cons: Everything. Clean the room, provide quality linen and get rid of the 1970's televisions. Putting it on a tv tray isnt real safe anyhow.
Location: Sierra Vista is small enough to where everything is close by.
I don't require much in a hotel room, but after getting the first set of room keys and finding the room already occupied, I was less than thrilled. I finally got a room that was unoccupied and clean-ish. The linen was stained and floor was dirty. There were 4 cars in that parking lot, figured they had time to give the rooms a once over, you would think. A 5 night stay turned into 4, I couldnt take it any more. One soap in four days, one towel on the rack and would it kill ya to provide a full roll of toilet paper? Hotel was not run very well and definitely not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbi from Louisiana

Not bad for a brief stay

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: The staff were great and very friendly. Very close to Fort Huachuca if you have family at the base. . . . only a 5 minute drive away.
Cons: The mattress . . . like sleeping on a board.
Location: Not too much to do right around the hotel but the Mall at Sierra Vista is only a short drive away. Great scenery if you like to drive around the area.
Decent enough hotel if you're not staying long. The staff were extremely nice and the "continental" breakfast (coffee, muffins, cereal) was OK. Unfortunately, the vending machine was out of order but they had soda and snacks at the front desk for purchase. Only downside . . . the bed was hard as a rock.
2 out of 5
by Love my Marine

Had bugs

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Didn't smell clean