Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and Switch

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Honesty
I signed up on Expedia for a non-smoking room at a low rate, but when I got there they said the low rate was only for a smoking room and that was what I had reserved, but if I wanted one, a non-smoking room was available for half the price again more. I disagreed and said I had reserved a non-smoking room at the low rate. I didn't have my copy of my Expedia reservation to prove otherwise, but I did have my confirmation number. He wouldn't budge. I refused to pay the exorbitant extra price and wanted my Expedia reservation honored. He said he couldn't give me a non-smoking room for the lower price. I asked to cancel. The clerk wouldn't allow me to cancel the reservation there because it had been made online. I didn't have internet access and asked to use their computer and he can watch me. At first he declined my use of it, but then he said ok, but almost immediately as I got on it he kicked me off before I could retrieve my contradicting copy of the reservation to prove my claim or to cancel it. The clerk printed up a copy of the reservation from their computer that supposedly said 'smoking', but the clerk wouldn't show it to us. I went to another hotel, looked up on their computer my Expedia confirmation letter that clearly stated I was confirmed for a NON-smoking room at the low price, called Expedia who confirmed my reservation for a NON-smoking, low rate room. Expedia called the hotel while I waited and got my reservation canceled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice bugs.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Was hoping to see ghosts. No luck. Has a local feel, but some things are not in great repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Fun little getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cheap and fun had a great experience. A stone throw away from where all the action in tombstone is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One block from center of town.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the tourist area of Allen st.
Cons: Provide daily maid service. Add a chair to the room.
Location: A very seedy town. Typical, attract the tourists, and get what we can environment. We won't worry about getting to come back attitude.
As good as it gets in that area, near the center of everything on Allen St. There was no maid service the morning after I arrived. A sign advised guests not to use towels to clean their motor cycles and to use the supplied tissues. There was no box of tissue in the room! Another sign reminded me to tip the maid. I did not tip for service not rendered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE NORMAN BATES HOTEL WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER,YIKES

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: ROOM CONDITIONS!
WE ARRIVED...MANAGER GAVE US A ROOM HE CLAIMED WAS NICE. OPENED THE DOOR TO THE ROOM AND OMG.....DIRTY, DINGY, SCARY!!!! FURNITURE WAS A MIX OF JUNK...I'VE GIVEN AWAY BETTER THAN WHAT WAS IN THE ROOM!! HEAT DIDN'T WORK...NOR DID THE AIR CONDITIONER!!!! THE SCARIEST OF ALL WAS THE BATHROOM...FILTHY!!!! SHOWER SO SMALL AND DINGY, DIRTY...THEY EVEN LEFT A HALF BAR OF SOAP FOR US...THAT'S RIGHT, THEY LEFT THE SOAP FROM THE PREVIOUS GUEST FOR US TO SHOWER WITH...EEWWWW!!! THERE IS NO WAY THIS ROOM COULD HAVE PASSED ANY INSPECTIONS...AND THE FUNNIEST PART WAS THE LITTLE PLAQUE ON THE DRESSER MIRROR STATING " THIS ROOM IS INVENTORIED BEFORE AND AFTER EACH GUEST, SO IF ANYTHING IS MISSING, THE GUEST WILL BE BILLED FOR IT"!!!! THEY HAVE GOT TO BE KIDDING!!! IF YOU FIND THIS UNBELIEVABLE STOP BY ROOM 123 AND CHECK IT OUT. WE WERE ALSO TOLD TO STOP IN THE OFFICE IN THE MORNING FOR COFFEE...WELL, I DO THINK MOST TRAVELERS GET AN EARLY START...OFFICE DIDN'T OPEN TILL AFTER 8:30AM AND THE MORNING SHIFT CLERK WAS SO UNFRIENDLY...ONLY SAID GOOD MORNING, AND THAT WAS AFTER I SAID IT FIRST!!!! I DON'T THINK EXPEDIA SHOULD ASSOCIATE THEMSELVES WITH THIS BUDGET HOST MOTEL...ITS GOING TO GIVE YOU A BAD REP!!!! VERY, VERY DISSAPPOINTED WITH MY ONE NIGHT, THANK GOD, AT THIS MOTEL!
3 out of 5
by Al from South Dakota

Adequate place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Total renovation
Location: The hotel exists and survives despite its shortcomings because it's right by the Tombstone tourist area.
It's a cheap place to crash near a tourist attraction. It hasn't been renovated in a few decades, or the owners' tastes are from the '70s. The bed had a rather soft mattress on bouncy springs. There were signs admonishing the guests not to use hotel towels to clean heavy makeup, motorcycles and guns, or they would be charged for replacements. Thanks for the tip. The office was locked when I arrived. The clerk showed up about ten minutes later. A house abutting the property has a large noisy dog, but the climate control can mask the dog's noise with its own. But hey, it's a short block-and-a-half walk to the tourist sector of Tombstone.
3 out of 5
by James from Central Washington

Looked like they were having some financial issues

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: No coffee in the rooms. No individual bars of soap. soap was in a used pump bottle looks as if they were left behind from previous tenant. Very safe.
Cons: Add coffee. Most places in tombstone don't open until 9 am. Some restaurants open at 7:30 am
Location: All within walking distance. Right on main street
They were friendly. Clean room. No coffee in the rooms. No individual bars of soap. soap was in a used pump bottle looks as if they were left behind from previous tenant. Very safe. quiet and secure. Large spacious rooms.
2 out of 5
by Sharon

OK but there are better options.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Good location - walking distance to all Tombstone attractions except cemetery. Reasonably priced for tourist location. Sound proof.
Cons: Room was dark. Saggy mattress. Tiny bathroom with one light for inside bath and outside sink so could not use the toilet without waking people up.
Stayed with family for one night. Check in clerk not very excited to see us but a gentleman who was checking people in later seemed more friendly. Not all rooms have wi fi. My son said he loved the hotel. Me, not so much. Much to the boys' disappointment, no signs of it being haunted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dottie

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Went with kids on spring break. The hotel staff did let us check in early. Bedding was clean, but that was about it. We booked for 2 days and they never came in and cleaned our room. I took the trash out myself, and had to go to the office and get trash bags. On the plus side very close to everything. Wi-Fi very weak and no restaurant on site like advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa from peoria, az

Nice hotel by all the attractions

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Wonderful experience will be going back and staying at this hotel again.