Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

OK Place----a lot of history...

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The old hsitory
Cons: Need to serve breakfast......
Was OK....Old history abounds....Rooms small but clean. Staff OK.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wasilla AK.

Close to what is happening in Bisbee.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location and charm
Location: Great location as mentioned above. Good restaurants, a large number of stores of all sorts, art, crafts etc.
Older Hotel with a lot of charm and history. Centrally located and within walking distance of stores, restaurants and a nice museum. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Kevin! Come See us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso, tx

Great town.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pleasant stay, beautiful antiques. Amazing location and views. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Unique hotel in town

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The quaintness
Cons: Keep the restaurant open everyday!
Location: Good location but absolutely nothing to do there in Bisbee in the evening during the week.
We had wanted to stay at this hotel just for the unique experience. It was clean and comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor and loved walking up and down the creaky steps, like staying at Grandma's house as a kid. They have a restaurant inside the hotel but it's closed on Tues. and Wed. which was so disappointing as we wanted the whole experience. We had to eat pizza at a place across the street. Since we were there on a Tues. night there was no breakfast on Wed am(another disappointment). Since we couldn't find any place open we had scones from the Bisbee Coffee Co.(Excellent, by the way).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Go back in time

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Hotel timelessness is the charm. Be prepared to be taken back in time. From the front desk to the dinning area and every room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: new bed pillows
Location: Queen Cooper Mine tour, Tombstone,
all good fun town lots of shopping good food spots
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grants, new Mexico

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The only down side was no parking at hotel. If you don't mind the walk it great. Every staff member I had contact with was nice. There was coffee all night on the second floor. I stay in a lot of motels and this was the first one ever that I did not have to clean the bathroom before using it. The view I great and I am planning to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
William, You have really had to clean your own bathroom at other places? Its a good thing that cleanliness is a top priority for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom metro Phoenix, AZ

For Bisbee, it was good

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and fairly well kept, especially compared to others in town.
Cons: It's an old hotel and that's the charm
Location: Central Old Bisbee. Shops all around, Mining Museum in front. The Table Restaurant across the street serves Copperman Pasta - Fabulous!!
First, there is no hotel parking - everything is public parking in Bisbee. Once you find a space close, stay there! Walk where you need to go. I've stayed elsewhere in Bisbee and for Bisbee, this was good. The restaurant was closed so we had to go out for dinner which turned out to be a Blessing. WONDERFUL meal at the Table. Anyway, the hotel is over 100 years old and it creaks and moans and I'm not talking ghosts here. Noise travels very well so it can be noisy. The staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful. As I said, for Bisbee, it was good. If it were in a metropolitan area, not so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhh I have stayed in better places

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Its OK. That's all no breakfast no fridge in the room and definitely glad I had no guest because that wasn't going g to be OK with the staff patroling the door. Its a place to lay your drunk head
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Not very customer service oriented

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Did not stay there.
Cons: Customer service, a willingness to work with unexpected scheduling problems.
Location: N/a
Due to family issues I had to cancel my reservation, fully intending to reschedule in a short period of time. I called them a full 48 hours before my reservation, but was informed it had to be a 72 hour cancellation so they charged my credit card for half the cost of the room! No working with me at all. I was looking forward to staying at this historic hotel, but will find another place to stay when we take our trip to Bisbee.