Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun time .

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere and the staff.
Cons: The bed could be more comfortable.
Lots to check out within walking distance. Friendly atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The Copper Queen is great for the "Bisbee experience" But not for the luxury of a hotel experience. The rooms are small and the cooling unit in the room works but is loud. The hotel does have several extras and the staff was kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old Victorian Hotel but way overrated

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Right now it is the off season in Bisbee. The hotel's restaurant was not open for breakfast but for lunch and dinner. It is way overpriced for the quality of the meals there. The town restaurant were all on vacation that served breakfast in the old Bisbee area of the hotel. I feel since all the business's within the area were not open like art galleries and other limitations thT the Copper Queen was way overpriced due to the "season" now. I ended up going to Tombstone to have breakfast on my way to Tuscon. Staff at hotel were not please tell and stand offish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

OK Place----a lot of history...

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The old hsitory
Cons: Need to serve breakfast......
Was OK....Old history abounds....Rooms small but clean. Staff OK.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasilla AK.

Close to what is happening in Bisbee.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location and charm
Location: Great location as mentioned above. Good restaurants, a large number of stores of all sorts, art, crafts etc.
Older Hotel with a lot of charm and history. Centrally located and within walking distance of stores, restaurants and a nice museum. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Kevin! Come See us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Great town.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pleasant stay, beautiful antiques. Amazing location and views. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Unique hotel in town

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The quaintness
Cons: Keep the restaurant open everyday!
Location: Good location but absolutely nothing to do there in Bisbee in the evening during the week.
We had wanted to stay at this hotel just for the unique experience. It was clean and comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor and loved walking up and down the creaky steps, like staying at Grandma's house as a kid. They have a restaurant inside the hotel but it's closed on Tues. and Wed. which was so disappointing as we wanted the whole experience. We had to eat pizza at a place across the street. Since we were there on a Tues. night there was no breakfast on Wed am(another disappointment). Since we couldn't find any place open we had scones from the Bisbee Coffee Co.(Excellent, by the way).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Go back in time

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Hotel timelessness is the charm. Be prepared to be taken back in time. From the front desk to the dinning area and every room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: new bed pillows
Location: Queen Cooper Mine tour, Tombstone,
all good fun town lots of shopping good food spots
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grants, new Mexico

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The only down side was no parking at hotel. If you don't mind the walk it great. Every staff member I had contact with was nice. There was coffee all night on the second floor. I stay in a lot of motels and this was the first one ever that I did not have to clean the bathroom before using it. The view I great and I am planning to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
William, You have really had to clean your own bathroom at other places? Its a good thing that cleanliness is a top priority for us.