Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Hot water system died due to open breaker, no on site mait. personal. No Shower that morning, got reinburst1/2 for stay, that was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Nice for the price.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet, good room size.
Cons: Hotter water in the evening. Shower was cool at night but warm enough in the morning.
Location: Close enough to the base to the west and business to the east.
This motel is conveniently located to the base and to restaurants. The room was quiet, clean and had everything we needed. Check in and out was easy and breakfast was okay. I love waffles and theirs were delicious. The manager was friendly and interesting to chat with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Los Angeles County

Messy Bed Sheets, uncomfortable sleep

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and helpful especially Ms. Veda, receptionist. Hotel was older and in need of repairs in reception and pool areas. No fitted sheets, and the flat sheets were not tucked in at head of beds; thus sheets slipped off the beds when covers pulled back. (suggest teaching housekeeping staff how to make the beds) Fort Hauchuca, stores, restaurants, and shopping conveniently located within area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very bad stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made this reservation a month ahead and paid $123 for two nights. When we arrived a day early and asked for a room, they only charged us $45. So I paid more by going through a broker than if I had just walked in. Then, there was an icky smell in the room. We had to spray air freshener. There were no bath towels. The beds were old and hard. The sheets slipped every time I turned. Since I paid in advance, I could not decide to try some other hotel. I am pretty sure I will not go through a hotel broker again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Room review

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great room for the price. Quiet. However, it's obviously old and not real well kept up - rust and scratches around fixtures in bathroom, etc. But clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sierra Vista

Nice hotel for a good price.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
It was a nice room that was clean and everything worked in it. The towels inthe bathroom were put in there designed. It was a relaxing enviroment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel is nothing fancy but it was simple and the hotel staff was helpful and proficient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by taylorfrom phoenix

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stains on wall in bathroom. First room had broken lock, second room had notes left on it from locals. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Happy to have fridge and microwave in room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Had to pay more because they said it was a computer error. Rooms were very dirty.