Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
guaranteed room was given away and bed was too hard
1 out of 5
by BC from Phoenix

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: That reservation, made either on line or by phone, be available when you get there...duh!
Requested and confirmed with hotel by phone that I wanted smoking rooms. That why I chose that hotel because they offered them. When I showed up, rooms were not available. Reason given was this is what happens when when placing reservation online, never giving credit that I called and confirmed with hotel by phone.. I had reserved 1 king room and 1 double bed room. There were 5 of us. Was offered a room with one bed and then they would give me a roll away and a blow up bed. While they were scrambling to to find us an 2 rooms, ( discussing a room that was qualified as out of service being one choice) we called another hotel in area, got a different reservation for exactly what I requested in beginning. Hotel was kind enough not to charge me for the rooms they did not have available. (yes, please hear the sarcasm) Took 20 minutes to cancel reservations. Will go to second hotel from now on. Was a bit more expensive, but was given adjoining rooms and was treated as my economic vote was appreciated. Will never use this hotel again, and am leery of ever using Expedia again. I will pay the extra to make a reservation by phone to avoid such silliness and hassle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. On behalf of our hotel, we would like to apologize regarding your experience with making an online reservation with us for the smoking rooms and for the time it took to cancel your reservation. We can assure you that we are working diligently to implement improvements with our services and to ensure that a similar situation does not occur again. Your satisfaction and feedback are very important to us and we will do everything we can to make sure that each and every visit you will have with us is going to be an enjoyable and memorable experience in the future. We sincerely hope that you give us another chance to serve you again and we truly hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future. Once again, on behalf of our hotel, we sincerely apologize for your overall experience during your recent stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it and hope to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from LA

Great value

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Good value, great staff.
Cons: Pot-hole in part of parking area is likely scheduled to be fixed, but if not should be.
In town location behind strip mall. Well trained staff with very good customer service. Older facility with clean rooms. Sizable room with large closet area including ironing board and iron. Water pressure was just fine for shower. Breakfast buffet was fine. Good value.
1 out of 5
by Traveling Exec from Sierra Vista

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Initially given a room that was still occupied. One of the rooms is a tattoo parlor!
2 out of 5
by Misty from Arizona

Housekeeping needs some training

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: the location to our destination
Cons: They need Hotel Impossible to come in and give them a makeover in the rooms...not fancy just clean...Also the maids need to be taught to clean proper
Location: We visited Tombstone which was a very easy 20 minute drive
When we entered the room we noticed out of the 4 drawers in the dresser...2 were missing not broken just gone...in one of the remaining 2 drawers of the dresser for our clothes..the drawer was filled with trash from a fast food place left behind and not cleaned by the hotel staff. Also the dust on the top of the hair dryer and the bottom ridge of the bathtub looked as tho it never gets wiped off...simply dirty. The pillows were balled up rocks...I mean I understand budget hotel but how many times are you gonna run these pillows thru the wash and dry before you realize they aren't pillows anymore? the staff left the office with a note " be back in 5 minutes" OK I can wait...and I did and after over 20 minutes still no staff so no clean towels or trash bags or toilet paper for us.... Again I understand budget hotel but this really was ridiculous. Very very disappointing....plus who rents out a smoking room without a single ashtray and only one trash can....which got filled with the trash left by the previous guest...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jm from tenn

Pillows too hard

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I'm being picky. But our pillows felt like large rocks. Wifi access wasn't good and we only had half of the available channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 24, 2014
It was pretty good considering I only paid 35 a night. It had everything I needed. My only complaint was that the shower nob was a little testy and it took me a few minutes to figure out how to get hot water running.
3 out of 5
by Lee from Phoenix

Our Stay at Travellodge

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly and courteous and helpful
Cons: pavement hole fixed, retrain cleaning staff to check everything and use common sense - if clean almost empty or toilet roll almost gone, leave replace
Location: Tombstone 30 minutes away, fort huachuaua nearby, restaurants close, parks close
While staff was great and bed was comfortable, cleanliness and overall appearance of room was not so great. Plus the cleaning staff was not thorough on cleaning, trash left on floor, old coffee/filter left in coffee pot and pot not cleaned, kleenex dispenser had 2 kleenex left and no replacement in room, no new roll toilet paper even though one on roller was half gone. Parking lot has huge hole in pavement that you have to drive around and that reduced ease of parking near it too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sierra Vista

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Cons: Fix the wireless
Nice hotel, but the wireless didn't work. The router needed to be reset, but the lady at the desk didn't know how to do that. Therefore, I went to McDonalds to use their wireless and get my work accomplished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sierra Vista Symphony Musician from Tucson, AZ

OK

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com