Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

C'est la campagne à côté de la ville

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: La nature environnante, la gentillesse du personnel et la beauté du studio duplex.
Cons: Le chauffage
Location: San Gimignano, Pisa, Siena, Vinci et naturellement Florence.
Hôtel très bien situé pour visiter Florence et la Toscane, le train est à environ 4 km et Florence à 15 min par train. Achetez vos billets à l'hôtel, c'est pratique et pas plus cher. Beau grand domaine boisé avec une belle rivière, vous vous reveillerez au champ des oiseaux. Les chambres sont très belles avec leur aspect rustique, confortables et très bien entretenues, seulement le chauffage est un peu bruyant. Excellent petit déjeuner dans une belle salle rustique. Service et gentillesse maximaux. Quoi demander de plus. BUON SOGGIORNO ! NB : Si vous voulez visiter le Musée des Offices, demandez à la réception d'acheter vos billets, c'est moins cher que sur le site net de la compagnie privée qui les vend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zerisenayfrom London, UK

The best stay away from home

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
The place is amazing, the panoramic view from the hotel hill at night, the morning view from the room window to the river. The Castillo garden is beautiful. Also the room, the bathroom and the corridor were spotless clean. Breakfast was great thanks to Cinzia. The other hotel staffs; Stefano, Elizabeth were very helpful and courteous. Of course not to forget Alessandro's sense of humour. Thank you guys you made our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

最高の滞在

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
素晴らしいの一言。朝食も¥サービス満点、アツアツのスクランブルエッグ、ベーコン等も。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom verona

Fantastico hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Hotel bellissimo curato nei minimi dettagli! Personale molto gentile e disponibilissimo molto preparato per accogliere i turisti e socievoli!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshall, MI, USA

Love this place!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Hospitality and the kindness of the staff as well as the location in the countryside.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's about a 15 minute train ride to Florence. The Carmignano wine region is nearby and you can visit wineries.
This was my fourth visit to this wonderful place. Alessandro, Betty, Luca and the staff are so kind and welcoming and took care of our every need. Hospitality and a relaxing environment is what sets them apart from any other place that I have ever stayed at. The countryside location was another plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monique et Yvesfrom Belgique

Accueil, Petit déjeuner et endroit impeccables!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sérénité et accueil. Je le conseillerai volontiers. Je rajouterai un excellent restaurant avec du personnel accueillant. Sans oublier Alessandro et son équipe pour la disponibilité!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adauto Filhofrom Rio de Janeiro

Romântico

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Para quem pretende passear pela Toscana de carro, este é o lugar para agradar sua (seu) acompanhante ! Local tranquilo, no campo e perto de estradas para todas as direções, 15 km do centro de Florença (não recomendo ir sem carro). Quarto espaçoso e muito confortável, com cozinha / muitos utensílios - ótimo para preparar um jantar a dois. Café da manhã imperdível !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lassefrom Stockholm, Sweden

The Diamant in the Firenze area

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked the hotel, I looked at the reviews from other people who had stayed at the hotel and they were all very positive. I can say that this is one of the best stay I´ve ever had. Perfect service, nice, clean rooms and a breakfast you only dream about. The dinner up in the Castle, is an experience for your senses. Beatiful surrondings, service, food and wine. It is easy to take the train in to Firenze and the hotel offers you a shuttle transport to the trainstation in Signa. I am looking forward to stay at Il Borgo Di Villa Castelletti again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chiara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a perfect score

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: you do need a car but the staff are more thanaccomadating in taking you to the train station we did pisa/lucca.florence.siena and san meggio
everything about this hotel is just that perfect from the day we arrived to the day we left the management alesandro/marchella/stefano and staff could not do enough for the 6 of us. they even arranged for a doctors phone call for one of us. the hotel is set next to the villa casteltti and the grounds are perfect. this was our second visit and we hope for a third. our only regret is having to leave. dont miss out on staying here its the best.