Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshall, MI, USA

Love this place!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Hospitality and the kindness of the staff as well as the location in the countryside.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's about a 15 minute train ride to Florence. The Carmignano wine region is nearby and you can visit wineries.
This was my fourth visit to this wonderful place. Alessandro, Betty, Luca and the staff are so kind and welcoming and took care of our every need. Hospitality and a relaxing environment is what sets them apart from any other place that I have ever stayed at. The countryside location was another plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a perfect score

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: you do need a car but the staff are more thanaccomadating in taking you to the train station we did pisa/lucca.florence.siena and san meggio
everything about this hotel is just that perfect from the day we arrived to the day we left the management alesandro/marchella/stefano and staff could not do enough for the 6 of us. they even arranged for a doctors phone call for one of us. the hotel is set next to the villa casteltti and the grounds are perfect. this was our second visit and we hope for a third. our only regret is having to leave. dont miss out on staying here its the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent Position

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Typical tuscan rooms. Villa in a lovely setting next to a small river. Staff excellent
Cons: Very small issue. We stayed in a Deluxe room and there was no drawer space, only shelving. Could do with a set of drawers.
This Villa is in an excellent position to take in the beautiful countryside and towns and cities of Tuscany. An excellent train service, from Signa, takes you into Florence in15 mins. Staff are all very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was worth getting up for each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rubenfrom Miami

Our best hotel stay in Italy

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Title says it all. This hotel has the absolute best service there is and it is in a grey location. We went for our honeymoon and we wish we stayed in this hotel longer. Breakfast is awesome, the views and pool are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrice, Marie et JFfrom Bouches du Rhône

Un vrai moment de détente

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un accueil formidable, des chambres spacieuses et irréprochables. Le service est là au rendez-vous dans un cadre agréable. Sa situation est intéressante, à proximité de Firenze, de Vinci, du parc archéologique Etrusques........... Je le recommande vivement et y retournerai sans aucun doute !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrianafrom Toledo

Aconchegante e Surpreendente

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel surpreendeu muito com as intalações e bom atendimento, o café da manhã também é muito bom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jettbluefrom Derbyshire

Lovely

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great base for Tuscany; Florence, Pisa, Lucca, Siena, Bologna, plus many other places less famous (but worth a visit) are within easy reach either by car or train. Allesandro is a fantastic source of information - don't go anywhere without consulting him first! Happy, helpful, enthusiastic man. Breakfast is extensive and home cooked, and our room the "Van Gogh" had a kitchenette so we bought dinner home one night after a long day out. This place well suited our needs and we would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

best of both worlds

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
what a great place tucked in Tuscany countryside, yet conveniently close to Florence (~30m by train) or to highways to Siena or Pisa, yet nice enough just to stay in to soak some sun. Great, friendly staff, good breakfast, at least one great restaurant in a walking distance. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom Texas

Great place

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish we had more time there.