Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spain

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hotel super anticuado, feo. Las habitaciones por suerte reformadas. La piscina no esta mal pero el entorno feisimo tambien. Lo mejor del hotel es la playa que tiene, muy bonita y bastante limpia. Todo lo mejor de las instalaciones del hotel esta aqui, el restaurante de la playa ofrece buena comida pero a precios occidentales, el paseito que bordea el hotel y el parque infantil de la playa tambien esta muy bien. El desayuno bastante bueno. Minibar caro para un pais como Camboya, precios occidentales no a la altura de la calidad que ofrecen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the private beach

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This is a great hotel with a nice beach and generally good food. The quality of customer service leaves a bit to be desired though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

전망좋은 방.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
너무 이뻐서 맘에 들었어요 특히 아침에 보이는 바다 전망이 참 멋지네요.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kfrom phnom penh

깨끗하지 않은 룸 컨디션

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5스타가 안되는 결정적 이유들이 존재하네요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antoine Dirvenfrom Belgique

Hotel de standing

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hotel , chambres rénovées. Avons passé un bon séjour au calme
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kinefrom Oslo

Bra strand og spa

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var her i 3 netter og fikk brukt den fantastiske stranden i 3 dager. Prøvde også spaet som var fint og fikk god behandling. Hotellet har nok hatt sin storhetstid på 60-70 tallet, noe som reflekteres i interiøret. Bassenget så også bra ut. Vi bodde i sea pavillion, og der kunne det godt vært pusset opp for å gjensespeile hotellets 4 stjerner, men tror rommene på hotellet er pusset opp nylig, så sånn ut på bildene. Ellers veldig god service og blide mennekser som jobber der.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kein 4 Sterne Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Leider nichts!
Location: Hotel liegt an einem zwar netten Strand aber es gibt nichts in unmittelbarer Nähe! TukTuk kostet 5 $ wenn das Hotel es organisiert sonst 3 $
In der Nebensaison akzeptiert man doch einiges, aber dieses Hotel ist nie und nimmer ein 4 Sterne Hotel. Beim Frühstücksbuffet gab es wenn man später kam nur mehr die Überreste und manches wurde auf einer Karte angeboten, war aber dann alles nicht verfügbar. Brot war alt, also ich würde dieses Hotel nie buchen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perfrom Sverige

Fint men något gammalt

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger en bit utanför Sihanoukville dock finns shuttlebus med ett flertal turer varje dag in till centrum. Stranden är jättefin och anläggningen är behaglig och ganska stor. Dock byggdes den redan 1963 och trots renoveringar och utbyggnader märks det att den är ganska gammal. Frukosten helt ok dock lite rörigt då vi var där under en storhelg med många barnfamiljer. Vi bodde i premier villa som ligger en bit bort från huvudbyggnaden. Rummet var fint med en liten altan och utomhusbadkar. En fantastisk strandpromenad tog oss till stranden på ca 5 min promenad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karin & Elinfrom Gothenburg

We had 4 wonderful days.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the location with their own beach, the spacious areas and the spa with fantastic personal and treatments.
Cons: The surrounding down by the beach and the tenniscourt looked bad and could be utilized in a better way.I think there were plans to fix it....
Location: The location is a bit off. the hotel has a shuttle that can bring you into Sihanouk Ville in 10 minutes.
I think that Independence Hotel was really good. It is an old hotel but with charm. The room was clean, quite big and nicely renovated. We had a great view of the sea and the beach. The personel was very nice and helpful and always with a smile. The location is a bit off so if you like to be close to the city and the bars this is not a good option,.although the hotel has a shuttle that could take you back and forth.