Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend it and it should be closed

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
Dogs barking all night, cars coming and going all morning, no trays to bring food to your room, dirty dirty room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Not good. Road noise. Poor breakfast bar. Needs to be remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
2 out of 5
by Susie from Alton, IL

Not what I expected from a Days Inn.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff was kind and courteous.
Cons: Maintenance to the hotel and grounds.
This Days Inn is in need of maintenance. The threshold of the door, the bed, the wire-mold on the wall lamps and the grab bar in the shower were all in need of repair in the room. The grounds of the hotel needs general maintenance also. The hot breakfast consisted of a toaster.
2 out of 5
by Linda from Indianapolis, IN

Terrible experience!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: The continental breakfast was average...a huge step up from anything else there.
Cons: How about a total renovation. It needs a complete overhaul!
Location: We enjoyed Lamberts Cafe while we were there - "Home of the Throwed Rolls". This is a definite must see & experience when visiting the area.
The room was not clean and in disrepair. I would not recommend it to anyone. We will not stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from Lebanon Mo

I always get what I paid for

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast and, of course, my husband liked the TV
Cons: The tub/shower and the partially covered hole in the floor by the toilet.
Location: nearby restaurants and shopping within walking distance, which was nice since we had been in the car all day and our legs needed to more a bit.
It was like visiting my Grandmother. The place was clean. The towels were rough, everything in the bathroom needed upgrade/repair. The TV had good reception and was very large. Like at Granny's, I would choice this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayne from champaign,il

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: close to the highway, easy off easy on
Location: walmarts is right across the street, close to resturants
it was very peaceful, and close to everything that we had to do
2 out of 5
by jim from kc

Don't stay here.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: too many to select
Location: 2 miles off the interstate
I am surprised Days Inn would allow a facility like this to carry their name. The ceilings looked like they were plastered by children, bathroom towels and cloths should have been retired 10 yrs. ago and you may want to bring your own soap because the soap bars were the cheapest and thinest I have ever seen. Forget watching TV, there were no clear channels. All that being said, the people working there were friendly and nice. I paid $70+ for this room and would not pay $30 to stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quality of motel was what I paid for so can't complain too much. However I don't plan to stay here again. Motel is old and not very clean.