Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Got exactly what we expected!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Pool
Cons: Maybe have eggs with the breakfast.
Location: Location close to highway for travelers. Hit the casino downtown which was a short drive. Definitely worth the visit!
Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Pool was awesome! Managers reception was nice, just enough of a snack so we could still go out for a bite later. Nice rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St louis

Nice hotel overlooking a farm

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Comfortable rooms, dinner and breakfast provided , good but kinda plain. But there is plenty of wonderful restaurants across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Excellent staff...

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The hotel has a courteous and accommodating staff. The rooms are in the smaller side and shows its age. The wallpapers are peeling off, and looks like they have been patched/repaired many times. On the plus side , the room was clean and functional. The bathrooms need exhaust fans...a definite must for the closed quarters. Very good breakfasf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs, Mo.

One of My Favorite Places to Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: See above. I think I covered about everything up there.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by. I even caught a movie at the multiplex a half mile away.
My King room was large and comfortable. Bed was nice and firm. Air conditioning was perfect. Love the food bars in the morning and evening. The free cocktails at happy hour are always a plus. I've stayed here many times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Nice hotel but older

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Overall this is a great hotel. We enjoyed our stay but beware it's an older hotel and there are no exhaust fans in the bathroom. My grandson went number 2 and we needed air freshner. The smell linguired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs updating

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Stayed here before and know the routine
Cons: An elevator is a must and replacing the carpets would be a start
Location: It is in close proximity to the Southeast Missouri State College. There is a casino in town. There are many locally owned restaurants and businesses
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 10 years. The carpeting in our room was dark and kinda damp. The ac/heat unit was really loud when it came on and when it went off, you could hear the fan dying down. There isn't an elevator so you have to haul your luggage by hand up and down the stairs. Breakfast was OK, but evening dinner/snack items weren't good. I might stay here again but will probably look at other hotels in this area before making a decision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. louis mo

Posted May 23, 2015
The bed was very comfortable and the employees were all very cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

5 Stars

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel twice. Both times the staff were very welcoming. No elevator which did not bother me. The room was clean and comfortable. When I go back for business again I will definitely be staying at this location. Very close to a lot of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TAMMY from Kansas City Metro area

Motel or Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a portion of the hotel that is actually set up like a motel with outside entrances and no elevator close so make sure if you need a elevator that you get an inside entrance room. We assume now that must have been why it is called a lodge. We had traveling companions that were given rooms with the inside entrance at the same price. Totally different perspective of the hotel. The buffets were very good and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: There is no elevator, which is a challenge when you have a lot of luggage.
Nice hotel that is convenient to freeway and other amenities. Pleasant staff.