Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was clean and quiet. Close to places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westerville, OH

Lovely spot

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to relatives. Great breakfast.
Cons: Quieter air conditioner in 249.
Location: I never saw the Mississippi before. Wow. Lots of antique shops. Rolling hills are beautiful. Bucolic countryside for drives.
We were there for 2 family reunions. The room was comfortable although the airco was very noisy. Breakfasts were great. Anything and everything on the buffet. Staff, cordial and helpful. We have relatives there and would most likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Not much not to like.
Cons: no complaints
Location: This town of about 38,000 has lots to do even though we did not get to do too much. Lots of places to eat in this historic town.We stayed a full week.
We were not pleased with our first room which was not the fault of the motels..but when I voiced my concern we were immediately given another room. Staff was excellent, could not ask for anything better. morning and evening food bar was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice lobby

Posted Jun 20, 2014
When you walk into the lobby you feel like you're in a western hotel with the mounted animal heads and huge fire place The rooms are very clean even though they are older. We missed the evening drinks and hors d'oeuvres but were able to enjoy the breakfast however the gravey and biscuits are not the same as one gets in the south. The hotel staff were very accomadating and helpful with a room change that was booked through a service that made a mistake in reserving a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from memphis

Nice facility

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: The bar.
Location: Lots of restaurants in the area!
I stay here 2 or 3 times a year. The hotel is clean, friendly, and convenient for my traveling. I'm a Marriott member but there are now member hotels in this vicinity. I would become a Drury member if they were conveniently located in the other cities that I travel frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Betty from MS

Great but outdated

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really this hotel was great. The free breakfast, dinner, and 3 alcoholic drinks were a plus. The staff was nice, beds were nice and clean, and the location was great. The only problem I had was that the carpets were damp (from cleaning?) and the bathrooms were outdated. Really the whole hotel was outdated. I would stay here again though. Just wish it was a bit nicer looking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Deloris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan from memphis

one night stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dated but very well kept lodge. Friendly folks, great free breakfast. We enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com