Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and ok but needs updating

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: close to location I needed to be at
Cons: update facilties
no problems but no ice machine on 2nd floor, also ice machine on first floor had to be reset. hallway upstairs smelled of cigarette smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mattfrom Goodrich

dexter goose hunt

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came out for a spring goose hunt. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Branson Mo

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great stay. The room was huge and comfortable. The bed was great. The girl working the front desk in the early evening was very sweet. The guy working the midnight shift could use a few lessons in friendliness but that's not enough to rate them down for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient..location to the amenities in Dexter

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Pros: Quiet
Cons: No ice /vending on 2ndthe floor and no elevator
Location: Location was great
Nice for the time and was more than adequate for the reason I needed to be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

will stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2011
staff was helpful. room was clean.it was quiet.will stay again as long as it stays that way.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, IN

Not impressed other than good price

Posted Dec 11, 2010
The biggest problem with it was it had extremely thin walls which allowed you to hear noises outside the room very easily. The front desk did quiet down a group of people that were playing cards and being loud late at night and the fact that I was the first door down from the lobby on the first floor probably didn't help, but being a light sleeper, this was certainly an annoyance. The Continental breakfast was also less than desired and didn't even include the bagels they had put in their advertisement of their "Inncredible" Breakfast as it certainly wasn't an incredible or rememorable one. The other thing that was an annoyance and I almost asked for a different room as a result (in addition to the noise) was that the HBO came in very fuzzy and not clear like the other channels. They did have a lot of television channels, but only one premium movie channel which didn't come in well. Overall, not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and it was clean enough which is the most important thing to me, but certainly not the best hotel or my best experience either. Sincerely, Van
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom dolton, il

great for the price

Posted Jul 31, 2010
Needed a hotel in Poplar Bluff, but 7-3 was booked up. The closest I could get was Dexter. I was reluntant about booking theCountry Hearth Inn because of the reviews, but glad I did it was clean and comfortable, no smells or insects. It was just as nice as the hotel I paid twice the rate for at my destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis mo

Ok for the money

Posted Jun 24, 2010
I booked this hotel again because I knew they accept dogs. Rooms are clean enough and still serve a little breakfast. Unfortunately the ice machine was broken at the time, but there is a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donfrom Tucson, AZ

Quiet, adequate and reasonably priced

Posted May 13, 2010
Absolutely nothing special. Just a clean room in a quiet location and well priced.