Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

General Comments

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast serving and food quality also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tricia from WI

Great midway cross-country stop

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My college daughter and I stayed as part of a college move trip from MS to WI. After a long day of driving the hotel was refreshingly clean and the beds were amazing. Breakfast was great, just what we needed to get started on the second leg of our journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stench

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Located near several restaurants and some shopping. Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Carpet in rooms and hallways desperately needs replaced. Also new furniture (chairs in guest rooms are soiled/stained) and updated decor.
Location: Several restaurants (Outback, Red Lobster, Starbucks, Texas Roadhouse) and decent shopping (Target, TJ Maxx, Staples, etc).
Far below average experience, based on the hotel room stench and cleanliness. We are Hilton Diamond members and will opt for another chain if visiting Cape Girardeau, again. The staff, on the other hand, was very professional and accommodating. Hotel is in desperate need of a makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted May 21, 2014
We found the hotel staff very nice and helpful. Our room was clean and quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frances Nuernberger from Union, Mo

Graduation from SEMO

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with everything and everyone at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggy H

great place

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and up to date; neighborhood is safe, many restaurants and a Target, Wal-Mart and movie theater. Breakfast was tasty with a nice variety. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
good, except neighbors were very noisy in hall at 6 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Astrid from Iowa

Summer Trip

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very good. Clean, quiet, breakfast is good. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: Unlike other Hamptons, this had a single-door entryway and was manually operated. Kind of a chore if you have a lot of baggage dragging behind.
Location: Cape Girardeau has lots of historical significance, great older homes and buildings, and is very scenic
Very nice, comfortable hotel. Great breakfast service. In line with all my other Hampton Inn experiences.