Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My family (4 kids & 2 adults) stayed for a quick night while in the midst of traveling. We got in late & left early, but the room was spacious and clean and the breakfast at Penny's Diner was delicious. I'd stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Cannot recommend

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Lobby & common areas all very dated.
Very run down and overpriced. Only positive was location. Original price stated was $162, which is laughable. Paid around $100, which was too high for the quality of the facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from St. Louis, MO

Not Bad For A Night

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The best part is actually the complimentary breakfast at Penny's Diner next door.
Cons: Well, during our stay the hot water went out. That wasn't fun, but we were not offered any sort of discounted rate or other compensation.
Location: We have an annual evening project in nearby Malden, and staying in Dexter overnight saves us a three-hour drive during the wee hours. That's about it.
If you're not overly picky about your accommodations, and you have to stay overnight in the Dexter area, you could probably do worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Foster, KY

On the road to Branson, MO.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Safe parking for vehicles and 24 hour diner
Nice clean room with free breakfast in 24 hour diner next to motel. Ample parking space for pickup truck and 18' enclosed car hauler trailer I was towing. Several nice resturants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Miller from Seymour, MO

Nice

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice but nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from Springfield

Only if you have to

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dirty rundown hotel. Staff has trouble checking people in who use this site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from usa

my experience at oak tree

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the hotel and the comfort it gave me as I was there. Next time I am in the area I will be staying at Oak Tree again. Thanks for a pleasant time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for busy working folks

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
priced right the only bad thing is it's nonsmoking