Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: CLEAN SAFE GREAT VALUE
Cons: n/a
Location: We ate at Lambert's. I thought I was too tired to go to a sit down restaurant but I enjoyed it! The staff there were fun to be around!
After 7 hours on the road, it was a relief to have a clean, safe place to get a good night's rest! The price was fair and the staff I encountered were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Good value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location and rate
Cons: Nothing that would not increase the nightly rate
Location: Best thing about this hotel location is that it lies right at the end of a days drive from New Orleans to Chicago.
Things not to like: - Very little counter space around bathroom sink - thermostat is analog, not digital - Carpet in rooms a bit thin - TV is CRT, not flat screen (but this better if property does not subscribe to HD cable) Breakfast good, no waiting for tables, attendant helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thrifty Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Be honest about what is being bought/sold.
When I researched the hotel, it had a 4.5. I booked with what I thought was Pear Tree Inn; viewed the pictures and read about room ammenities. When I checked in, I was assigned to a room at the Thrifty Inn on the third floor. The builing had no elevator so I requested another room. When we checked in the room smelled bad. Also, after a few moments I was bitten by something. We went and got bed bug/flea spray and Fabreeze. Fortunately this took care of those two issues. The old addage, "You get what you pay for" is true; as a customer, though, I appreciate upfront and honesty as to what I am purchasing. The pictures did not match what the website was selling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great experience and very friendly staff. Pool only stays open until ten though, even on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Many amenities to offer.
Location: We love Lambert's Restaurant!
Semi-annual trip on motorcycles to the area. We had a great time with perfect weather. The hotel staff was friendly, kind, and helpful when you asked a question. This is our second trip to the Pear Tree and will certainly return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid-Missouri

Tour de Corn

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfast made available to the hotel guests entering the Tour de Corn bike ride that started in East Prairie. This was in The Pear Tree Inn.
Cons: Reservation information might not have made it crystal clear that our rooms were in The Thrifty Inn.
Location: Location was perfect for anyone headed to East Prairie via I-55.
When I made the reservation, I thought the room would be in the Pear Tree; instead, it was in the Thrifty Inn. Our room was on the 3rd floor - this would normally not be a problem, but because we were riding the Tour de Corn the next morning (in East Prairie) and there was no elevator, we had to take our bikes up to our room via the stairs. The Thrifty Inn room was OK, but it is a much older building, thus lacking the amenities found in The Pear Tree. Kudos to the mgmt. of The Pear Tree for providing oatmeal, bagels, coffee, waffles, and juice on Sat. morning. The only information we had indicated that the breakfast area would open at 7:00 on Sat. The bike ride was scheduled for 7:30, which meant we would have to find alternate ways of securing breakfast. But I was pleasantly surprised to find those perfect pre-ride foods available at 5:30 a.m. There were several riders in the breakfast area by 5:30 when I arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the room price.
Cons: nothing
Location: I had my nails done at a nearby mall. We had a fine supper at Lambert's Restaurant just down the road from the hotel.
The hotel has a great atmosphere, the staff was polite and helpful, the room was very nice and the price was right. We had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

nothing spectacular

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient; nothing spectacular, but served the needs of a night's rest before traveling to final destination. Slow check in process, but once checked in, all was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by devana from Sikeston, MO

Excellent:easy, comfortable, and convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with everything, regarding this hotel. I would definitely stay here again and in the future will look for other Pear Tree locations when traveling. Very clean rooms, staff was pleasant, this location was next to the exit, and it was quiet.