Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Oasis!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: CLEAN SAFE GREAT VALUE
Cons: n/a
Location: We ate at Lambert's. I thought I was too tired to go to a sit down restaurant but I enjoyed it! The staff there were fun to be around!
After 7 hours on the road, it was a relief to have a clean, safe place to get a good night's rest! The price was fair and the staff I encountered were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

Good value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location and rate
Cons: Nothing that would not increase the nightly rate
Location: Best thing about this hotel location is that it lies right at the end of a days drive from New Orleans to Chicago.
Things not to like: - Very little counter space around bathroom sink - thermostat is analog, not digital - Carpet in rooms a bit thin - TV is CRT, not flat screen (but this better if property does not subscribe to HD cable) Breakfast good, no waiting for tables, attendant helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Markfrom St. Louis MO

Nice Hot Breakfast & Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Thrify Inn is operated in conjunction with the adjacent Pear Tree Hotel. Check In and breakfast are all at the Pear Tree. The Thrifty Inn is more of a motel with room doors open to the outside. The furnishing and carpeting were a little worn, but the room was extremely clean and had both a microwave and a mini-fridge. The nightly rate was very reasonable...and the free hot breakfast (Sausage Patties, eggs, etc.) made it quite a value for the price. The staff was very friendly! We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thrifty Inn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: Be honest about what is being bought/sold.
When I researched the hotel, it had a 4.5. I booked with what I thought was Pear Tree Inn; viewed the pictures and read about room ammenities. When I checked in, I was assigned to a room at the Thrifty Inn on the third floor. The builing had no elevator so I requested another room. When we checked in the room smelled bad. Also, after a few moments I was bitten by something. We went and got bed bug/flea spray and Fabreeze. Fortunately this took care of those two issues. The old addage, "You get what you pay for" is true; as a customer, though, I appreciate upfront and honesty as to what I am purchasing. The pictures did not match what the website was selling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RGE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great experience and very friendly staff. Pool only stays open until ten though, even on weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com