Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Staff was friendly, breakfast was organized whereas everything was easy to find. Room was clean, showers were gross and not cleaned out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barb from LA

If you just need a bed, this place will do.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The rate was good and the room was comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast was sparse and heavy on the sweets.
Location: We didn't go there this trip but have eaten at Lambert's on previous stops. It's a fun place if you like "throwed rolls".
We had stayed here before because of its convenience to the interstate. It appeared to be popular with dog owners and construction workers this visit! There was some confusion about whether we had requested a smoking or non-smoking room. Our confirmation email clearly said non-smoking but the hotel's reservation from Expedia said "smoking". Don't know who made the error, but it all worked out. We were fortunate that they had one non-smoking left! The room was comfortable and served our purpose. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the highway and food.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Very nice overnight hotel for our travel. Quick check in and out. Continental breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rensselaer, in

it was a place to lay your head

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Nothing great, but was not awful. OK place to pass through for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a good price

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling back home after the snowstorm and needed a place to stay overnight due to icy road conditions. This hotel provided a better than expected continental breakfast. Front desk staff was very friendly. No issues with the room. Others complain that the room is small. What do you expect for a cheap price? If you want fancy, stay at a more expensive hotel...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jason from Columbia, MO

Clean but poorly maintained facility

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff
Cons: They need to keep up minor repairs before they become more serious inconveniences to the guests.
Location: Sikeston is close to several historical sites as well as Lambert's restaurant, a regional favorite.
Overall, our stay was fine, but the building was poorly maintained. When it rained (moderate to light rain) the sound of the rain on the air conditioning unit kept us up all night. I'm a pretty heavy sleeper normally, but my whole family was awake all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs barking in every room.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Everything was old and out dated for the price. We had to pay extra for our dog did anyone else? When we left our dog went with us. We didn't leave them there for the hotel to dog sit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs better breakfast items

Posted Nov 15, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Peoria

Nice people, not clean

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people working there are very nice. They need to clean it up ~~~ alot