Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from michigan

Sorry, no value for the cost

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
bed looked nice, decent coverings, setup, but once into felt like a 20 year old worn out bed. Bath was a fresh make up of paint, but all fixture old and grimy, didn't look or feel clean. carpet through out looked fairly clean, but cleaned very lazy, looked like they did steam clean carpet but you could see the pattern of cleaning around furniture, they didn't even move the table, see they went right around legs. the entire hotel was the same shape, "lip stick on a pig". Due to my "job" I stay in hotels over 50% of the year, always looking for value and cost, but super 8's are becoming less and less of a choice because their hotels are becoming more in the gutter stays. This one I don't plan on staying again mainly because cost exceeds value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judith from Villa Grove

Sikeston Super 8

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
we just needed a place to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to our destination

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: it was comfortable enough
Cons: as with all hotels some remodeling could be done,,e.g. new tile bath tub replacements new brighter paint
Location: didn't get that far in our stay
everything about the hotel was just fine...no complaints at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: This hotel is old and the rooms are showing signs of it. There are cracks in the walls, the internet cable is stretched along the top of the wall,
Location: Lamberts is nearby
The phrase 'You get what you pay for' comes to mind. Its an older hotel that appears to be in transistion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Was here for business. Decent for the price. No frills but does the job
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Luling, LA

Good for a quick stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was really fine for a quick overnighter. We stayed over night on a two day trip to Chicago. Continental breakfast is always a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

No frills

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Super 8 Sikeston is a clean somewhat outdated motel. But, for $60 a night the clean comfortable room serves it's purpose. The staff was very friendly. We have stayed at this motel for the past four years on return trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, no frills

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean but loud, located on 2nd floor next to Fast food drive thru. Hotel was just off of interstate. Beware that room has limited outlets. Good for a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stop Over for the Night

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
We are travelers and picked this hotel for the price and nothing else. It was a stop over on our was further south. The hotel was cleaner and better than many hostels we have stayed in. I phoned the hotel before arrival and got a friendly greeting. Check in was fast and we got the rest we needed.