Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed. Friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: A bit outdated
Nice place to stay for a short stopover. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa nm

Unethical

Posted Jul 22, 2014
So I call to reserve a room comfort in says no vacancy I go to Expedia .... Bye the way thank u and sure enough they got a room ... Sad part is I paid 340 for 2 nights when everyone else on the team paid 189 dollors how do I know this my best friend didn't have the money to pay for the room so I paid it for him .... My room was 113 dollors more ..... Bad bad ethic for comfortin especially cuz all else wwas great .... Thank u Expedia for getting me a room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from Scottsdale, AZ

OK for its purpose

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last minute reservation I booked only because the map indicated it was on the west side of 180 -- but in fact it was located on the 180 EAST...where motels of the same quality were cheaper...regardless, room was clean...bed was comfy...bathroom sink was in the room...very tiny TINY bathroom with just toilet & shower...water was hot with lots of pressure...Wi-Fi was free and worked very well...room had coffee & tea and sugar and such...front desk clerk was helpful...rooms entered from interior hallways with room key access required to enter from outside...there was an indoor pool...plus an ice machine & vending machines & washer/dryer...parking was easy...there was a free breakfast with muffins & danish & yogurt & cereals & bagels & toast & fresh fruit & instant oatmeal...all told, motel is fine...for Silver...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not too pleased

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first thing we noticed was the stairs up to the second floor. They had not been cleaned. The carpet in the room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile. The room was much smaller than what it looked like on the site. The breakfast was bad. They only had about six slices of bacon in the hot plate and everything else didn't look edible. Very sparse selection. The price we paid was way overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynette Anderson

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Tucson

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable, and although I did not use it, I loved that it had an indoor pool.
Cons: Carpets need to be steam cleaned/scrubbed and staff needs to check all lights to make sure they are all working each time the room is tended to.
We booked a stay for three nights at this hotel over the Thanksgiving Holiday. We arrived the night before Thanksgiving after a tiring 3 hour drive. One of the bedside lamps did not work. We even tried switching bulbs, but that was not the problem. The refrigerator was making enough of a vibrating noise that we had to unplug it before going to sleep. We left Thanksgiving morning to spend the day with family. We returned to a room unmade and no clean towels. We asked why and were told the staff took the day off. My husband walked down and returned with clean towels - all bath as they had no clean hand towels. In all our years of traveling, we had never heard of such a thing. We realize it was a holiday, but it is also the hotel business. The third night was uneventful. It was fairly quiet and our room had been tended to, although there were still used wash cloths left on the tub. The carpet really needed to be cleaned as there were what appeared to be large, ugly black grease stains in front of the room door. Very unattractive. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable and so were the pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J & K Longenbaugh from Las Cruces, NM

Nice for Silver City

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn gets the job done. It is one of the better stays in Silver City.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Lewis from Arizona

Not up to expectations

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was all right, Couldn't get online through the hotel for my emails and the breakfast not that good. Employees were helpful. I have watched Hotel Impossible on the Travel Channel & suggest the hotel take some lessons from the show. Don't know how anyone could rate this a hotel a 4.2 -- should be 2+.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Warner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com