Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

An Excellent Overnighter!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I found the staff to be particularly excellent. They were very quick on check in and very helpful with local information. This place is great!
Cons: Improve signage on main road.
Location: Easily accessible to restaurants and cultural facilities.
We came to SilverCity for a concert. Check in was quick and the entire stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because over the years it has always been nice, clean and secure. It is a bit more expensive than some others in the town, but knowing what to expect makes up for the few extra dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoy your stay while you are here. Come back and see us again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kathyfrom Arizona

Family Gathering

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay, staff was very helpful, room was clean and comfortable, nice breakfast available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Alabama

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Good place to stay. Close to sites. Enjoyed stay. Comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Silver City. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms to be comfortable. You will have to come back soon to check out our new renovations where are a remodeling and adding more rooms. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tatfrom New Mexico

First Bad Experience with Holiday Inn

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first i was all happy waiting in line because i was listening to front desk clerk how she was talking to the other guest in front me and giving them info and ask them what room they prefer and what not, BUT when it was my turn the lady NELLIE didn't even care to look me in the eye and talk to me right. she just stared down to her computer and was like breakfast is at so n so time and ur room is right down that way n just pointed down the hall. i didnt like the room i was given because in my reservations i asked for a top room because at hotels i hate it when i'm on the bottom with people walking and running around making noise. The room was a handicap accessible i didn't like that and the looks to the room looked like someone had tried to pry at it before was never fixed and door didn't even close all the way. Breakfast was ok, they didn't have bacon, fruits were only limited to over ripped brown bananas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Close to all the sights in Silver City.
Cons: Hotel is going through renovation which should make it even better, e.g., they are adding a heated pool.
Location: Took a scenic trip up Rt. 15 into the mountains.
No complaints about our stay except for a visitor above us who liked to walk with a heavy foot well into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amyfrom Albuquerque

Nice

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is showing signs of wear but they have posted signs about pending renovation. We were on 2nd floor and could hear movement from person on room above us which was a bit tough. But, hotel is pretty, in a nice location and people were nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Expedia. It is with the help of our guest that we are able to make changes to the items and concerns of our guest. Please know are starting our renovation in two weeks and looking forward to an all new facility. Please come back and see our new look next spring. Thank you, Michelle Carrillo General Manager