Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Clean room, breakfast very good, close to our son's home
Cons: We had a room with 2 queen beds. There were 3 of us. Drawer space was very limited, especially if you have 4 people in the room.
Location: Spent most of our time with our son and his family. Did not do much outside of being with our son and family. It was close to his home
We had a very good experience. Room was clean, bed comfortable, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Check in was a breeze. Staff was very nice and provided area maps and directions when I asked how to get to the Gila Visitor Center. The room was clean and the bed linens very nice. I was a little disappointed that my room had a shower only instead of a shower/tub combo. Breakfast was free in the morning and they offered healthy options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am glad that you were able to receive all the information you needed for your trip. In regards to the shower, our rooms with two queens have tubs, we have had a variety of feedback regarding this issue. Again thank you for your stay and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you, Michelle Carrillo General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell from San Diego

Clean, fresh and friendly.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel on the eastern edge of town. Friendly staff; gave us a good dinner recommendation; smiling friendly folks. I'd stay here again if I needed a place in Silver City. Great breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay. If you are ever traveling through Silver City again we sure do look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, Michelle Carrillo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Nice and clean

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice clean rooms. Cold showers. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Brent Steinberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Silver City. We are glad to hear your had a nice clean room and excellent service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Southwest. Sincerely, Brent Steinberg Assistant GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with great breakfast

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very honest staff! I left my I pad in the room and it was in the office when I called to ask about it a day later. They mailed it to my home. My sisters and I shared a room and we thought it was clean and a nice place to spend the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you were able to retrieve your ipad. I do hope you will be able to return to Silver City and stay with us again. Thank you, Michelle Carrillo General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by henry from new mexico

meh

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hair in ice bucket and throughout the shower. No hot tub. Expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us feedback on our hotel. It is with the help of our guest that we are able to pinpoint areas in need of help. I have discussed the issues with the housekeeping staff. Please know that our heated swimming pool will be open late March. Thank you, Michelle Carrillo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Clean facilities and rooms. Attentive, friendly staff. Location is a little difficult to find, signage is small and close to ground. Room with two queen beds is a little small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Margie

Easy Access

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Real noisy, had a smell like sewer leak. rooms, were clean and acess convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

An Excellent Overnighter!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: I found the staff to be particularly excellent. They were very quick on check in and very helpful with local information. This place is great!
Cons: Improve signage on main road.
Location: Easily accessible to restaurants and cultural facilities.
We came to SilverCity for a concert. Check in was quick and the entire stay was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Review of Holiday Inn Express -Silver City

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff were excellent, room was ok. The hotel is under construction, and it has no pool (although it's supposed to have one when reconstruction is completed). There are more guest rooms than parking spaces. Breakfast choices were limited but were kept replenished and fresh. As the most expensive hotel in Silver City, I expected something nicer, but this hotel was below usual standards for a Holiday Inn Express (usually my favorite brand).