Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Bob from Tucson

overpriced

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was so overpriced that next time I may commute from Lordsburg.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by not necessary from silver city new mexico

never again

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the worse hotel that rodeway has. The worse in Silver city. Local business's even apologized but the other hotels were full. I had no choice. No amenities. Food seemed old. Coffee in office/check-in/breakfast room was good but only available 6am-9am.none in rooms. Mold in bathroom, cracked peeling porceline.Carpets had crumbs all over it. This was $113.I will NEVER stay at a Rodeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by G.H. from NM

Close to everything!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the hotel. Great amenities, good bed, convenient location. I highly recommend.G
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was clean and well maintained. Comfortable. The staff was pleasant. We will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Van Eaton from From Spokane, Wa

Impressed

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great surprise. It was a last minute...desperate need, and we were really impressed at how clean and comfortable it was. Having the hair dryer handed to me during check in was not a good sign, but it ended up pretty nice. Would stay again if ever the need be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by fool from portland, or

cheapest in town, but not grungy & rather friendly

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
a decent place to rest my head. free breakfast was better than reviews mentioned, but nothing to write home about. on the east edge of town...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Employee

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The girl that checked us in was great and very helpful. Made a few suggestions, gave us directions, and was very friendly. The room was fine. Nothing special. I liked that there was a table and chairs. In the morning I grabbed some breakfast and took it up to the room. My boyfriend didn't really like the food. The bacon was that per-cooked microwave kind. The eggs weren't great either. The lobby had some really annoying high pitched beeping going on, like a battery in the smoke detector was out. But the staff seemed to just ignore it. The hotel is in a convenient location to head up to the Gila Cliffs. It was fine for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from T. or C. NM

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Clean room. Located on major highway so traffic noise is present, no fault of the hotel. Beds are comfortable, new pillows needed. The service was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night is tolerable but, no more.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Cheap, quiet rooms.
Cons: Needs to be cleaned better. More options for breakfast, it was just too bare.
Because we arrived in the dark, everything felt a little sketchy since the place looked empty and none of the room were lit. Had to wait a bit to get someone to come and check me in. We got room 104, which was on the ground floor behind the lobby and contained two queen beds. The room was very well lit and amenities include soap, shampoo, fridge, microwave, TV and very basic bathroom toiletries. There was no hairdryer in the room (their website says you have to ask for it at the front desk but we had our own). I think there was WiFi but we didn't use it. The room wasn't cleaned very well. The previous guest's hair and soap were still on the shower area. The entire place needed updating but since it was one night, we were ok with it. Breakfast was in a small nook located inside the lobby and was very basic with waffle maker, some pastries, coffee/tea, eggs and sausages (surprisingly) but no ketchup. Much to be desired but really can't complain for this price and for only one night.