Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was clean and well maintained. Comfortable. The staff was pleasant. We will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night is tolerable but, no more.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Cheap, quiet rooms.
Cons: Needs to be cleaned better. More options for breakfast, it was just too bare.
Because we arrived in the dark, everything felt a little sketchy since the place looked empty and none of the room were lit. Had to wait a bit to get someone to come and check me in. We got room 104, which was on the ground floor behind the lobby and contained two queen beds. The room was very well lit and amenities include soap, shampoo, fridge, microwave, TV and very basic bathroom toiletries. There was no hairdryer in the room (their website says you have to ask for it at the front desk but we had our own). I think there was WiFi but we didn't use it. The room wasn't cleaned very well. The previous guest's hair and soap were still on the shower area. The entire place needed updating but since it was one night, we were ok with it. Breakfast was in a small nook located inside the lobby and was very basic with waffle maker, some pastries, coffee/tea, eggs and sausages (surprisingly) but no ketchup. Much to be desired but really can't complain for this price and for only one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good value for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RFS from Silver City, NM

Comfort of room

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very satisfied with the room and facility in general.Contrary to some of the comments regarding this hotel, The room was very comfortable and bed was far better than some of the more expensive properties. I think the breakfast was OK, but more room for the breakfast would be a great improvement..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lots of construction going on there. Room was nice sized and clean, the staff was very friendly. Its close to the college and downtown silver city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dan from Tucson

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service
3 out of 5
by Dave from Tucson,Az

room not clean

Posted Oct 8, 2013
We found dirty towel hanging on bathroom door and hair in tub,bath not cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry from Tucson

close to beginning of bike ride

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
it accomplished what I wanted - very satisfactory
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tom

Labor Day 2013

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Not much. The staff was friendly....I guess that's something.
Cons: The facilities, the breakfast, the bathroom supplies (they don't even have travel size hair conditioner, only shampoo).
When we checked in Saturday for a two night stay, we were informed that the cable TV was not working in the room. Since we were traveling with three small kids, not having a TV was a problem but they promised to move us to another room the following day. While the reservations showed adults with three children, we only had two towels, requiring us to go ask for more. The following day they moved us to a different room. Again, only two towels (you would think they had a shortage on towels?). I guess the towel issue wouldn't be too much of a problem because the entire motel was without hot water the next morning. In addition, what they offer as a breakfast is not much. While Silver City doesn't have much to offer when it comes to motels, spend the extra dollars and stay at the Comfort Inn (that's where we usually stay when visitng family).