Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
nice hotel close to the shopping center and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Argyle

November trip to Silver Spring

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying at this downtown hotel was a treat in itself. The only negative was the room temperature. We had to keep the AC on in the room to make it comfortable even though it was in the low 20s outside. The only thing that would have made this location perfect was to have self parking but I realize that is part of all downtown hotels. Hotel employees all seemed to genuinely like their jobs! Amazing. And the evening meal and drinks were great as well as the very substantial breakfast each morning. The Christmas decorations were put up during the week we spent in Silver Spring which added to the festive feeling of being pampered in a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennethfrom Olympia Fields, IL.

Good Thanksgiving visit

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was helpful, the location is close to shopping and restaurants. The daily breakfast and dinner was a plus. Enjoyed my stay. The hotel parking was a big issue, they had none. I elected to have my son take my car and pick us up each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tenishafrom New York

Fancy Suites

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful, clean home away from home. Fully equipped kitchen with all the amenities. Front desk provided quick and courteous assistance. Complimentary breakfast was delicious.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Last time ever at a Hilton Property!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in late night and was tired from traveling. Did not notice the TV and some lights were not working. Told them at the desk the next morning and they said, "You should have told up last night and we could have gotten you another room." No the things in the room should work and you should not hope that guests do not point them out or complain. That was not the worst part. The real downside here is that the hotel has NO PARKING. Even though it is adjacent a parking garage only street parking with meters are around. The hotel does offer valet parking for $15 a day. So you have to decide to pay an extra $15 each day or keep going down to the meter to add $10 in change every 12 hours. A completely poor set up for drivers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Virginia

Great Place to Stay with Easy Access to DC

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and surrounding area were both wonderful. There are any ethnically diverse restaurants in the area and great entertainment options along with easy access to the Metro. The hotel facilities are spacious and well maintained and staffed by very helpful people. The complimentary breakfast was a decent meal, however they ran into some supply issues on our last day there, but in their defense it was overwhelmingly crowded and toward the end of the offering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathrynfrom New York

Not great check-in service but reasonable room

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked through hotels.com, selecting and paying for a kingsize room and found the process easy. On arrival however the check-in service was less than perfect. I was advised that a queen size room with disabled access or an ordinary queen size room was available as the hotel was over booked. I said this was not acceptable as I had already paid for the king size room and asked what they would do about it. The manager came over and advised that as I had booked through a third party the room was at request only and not guaranteed. In fact he stated that hotels.com had actually booked a room on the basis of 'room availability on the day'. Despite the fact that they said they were overbooked, they somehow managed to find a king size room. If I had not taken a stand on this, I think they would have simply pushed me into a room I did not book & did not want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frankfrom Pittsburgh

Excellent hotel, TERRIBLE location due to parking

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. Amenities are great. Breakfast was hot, plentiful and delicious. The only problem is the location. The hotel has absolutely NO PARKING so you must fend for yourself. The pull in lot for check in is so congested and tiny that it causes gridlock into the Main Street. The only parking options you have is to valet, which is 15$ a day, street side metered parking or a paid lot a block away that is free on weekends only. If you are willing to factor in valet parking costs into your hotel reservation, this place is perfect for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Youkyungfrom NYC

Awesome

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice breakfast and very large room with everything!