Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oregon gardens

Posted May 23, 2015
Good location for varied activities, need to add a lunch menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Oregon

Beautiful experience.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and the greeting staff were knowledgeable and friendly. Our room was clean..balcony was nice with lovely view.
Cons: My only complaint was the evening meal. I would say it was reasonably priced...but for what we got...I was disappointed in the meal.
Location: The location is perfect and quiet. Driving in and seeing all the flowers and trees - Lovely!!
A beautiful setting for the motel. Grounds are gorgeous and with the Oregon Gardens next door...the whole experience was wonderful. We were a bit disappointed with our evening meal. I don't know if there was a new cook and staff? But the dinner was not that good. Also..we were a party of six. The room we were in was very noisy...maybe if we had been in the lounge area..it would have been better. The breakfast served was very good. I would definitely go back to stay! But maybe go elsewhere for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
GREAT ACCOMODATIONS AND TOUR OF GARDEN WITH AN EXCELLENT GUIDE! GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND GO NEARBY TO THE WOODEN SHOE TULIP FARM FESTIVAL IN APRIL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Butte Falls OR.

Wonderful in Many Ways

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The setting is nice with the gardens all around and it's close to downtown.
Cons: It's important to stress the fact about dinner reservations.
Location: We stayed here because we had seen it on the internet and it wasn't far from the Wooden Shoe Tulip Fields which was our main reason for the trip.
We had a lovely time and everything was clean and cozy. The only thing that we didn't like was the fact that we could not eat dinner at 7:00 because we did not have reservations. No one told us when we checked in that we needed to make reservations. We had to drive to find somewhere to eat and it wasn't the best part of town that we ended up at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Garden

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The spaciousness. The privacy. The great breakfast. The beauty at every turn!!!!!!
Cons: Nothing. Absolutely nothing!
Wonderful garden of conifer trees. Bird calls, seasons, loveliness of life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: First thing to do, tour the gardens. Magnificent. Next, Silver Falls Park, and downtown Silverton.
The Oregon Garden Resort is my favorite hotel in Oregon. The staff is very professional and friendly. One can see they enjoy their jobs there The rooms are ever so cozy and clean, the grounds are incredibly beautiful. The lounge had a really fun band for two nights, (Billy & the Rockets) and I enjoyed the friendliness of everyone in the Fireside. This most recent stay was my second, and I will return whenever I can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Spring Break Madness at the Garden

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location to the garden
Our room was just fine. The bathroom floor was dirty, particularly near corners and around toilet. The food served at the breakfast buffet was average. Beware of the coffee dispensers if you drink decaf. We thought we were drinking decaf and were wound up all day. The garden grounds are beautiful even though many of the plants are mis-labeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Great experience

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great breakfast included, reasonable price and located close enough to the falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Comfortable beds, large room with gas fireplace and nice patio for relaxing. I stayed here for business, but it would be a nice place for a family to stay as well. About 25 minutes from Salem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprises Keep Coming

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Time of year.
Location: The countryside, lambs and all, was charming, as were Silverton and Mt. Angel. Hiking to the falls in Silver Falls State Park was splendid as well.
We were in town to visit a seminarian at Mt. Angel Abbey. Little did we know we would also enjoy the Garden Resort accommodations, restaurant, entertainment in the bar after 9:00, and big screen TV of Gonzaga basketball versus BYU (Zags lost, oh well, exciting). We appreciated the discounts that came with our lovely cathedral-ceiling room, such as access to the gardens (we walked the tram ways) and the tour of the Frank Lloyd Wright designed Gordon House (guests save $5 each). Fascinating design. We hope to return one day to see the gardens in full bloom. We needed a room and found a destination, to our surprise.