Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by raphael from loch lomond

RELAX AND ENJOY

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: almost everything, the apartment, the cleaners who came and went like ghosts, the pool, the pool bar and Isobel for her hard work and cheery self
Cons: the sofas and that is only a slight criticism
Location: I would say a car is a must In PERA you must go to O'VIERA 6.5 euros for dinner inc. wine and very nice people/owners too
We have just come back from a great relaxing fortnight in these villas, on arrival I went to the office to collect our key and book in and that was the last we had any contact with the office as everything was spot-on . We had booked a 2 bedroom apt. as our daughter was coming with us for the first week and that turned out to be a godsend due to the fact that all the 1 bedroom apts. are more or less basement like with no outlook whatsoever and not recommended, we had room no. 102 which was all on the level next to the pool. The pool area is the real hub of the place and there are ample beds for everyone, the pool is a good size and it has steps to walk in /out and the maximum depth is only 1.5 metres. There is the pool bar which is run by Isobel who works from 9 .00 until 9.00 at night and never stops she is brilliant and will make you anything you want and all at very reasonable prices. In the apt. everything you need is there with an electric hob + oven and all you require in a kitchen, the living room area is basic and my only gripe is that the sofas are not at comfy and could do with an upgrade, the TV is a modern one and I had taken a hard-drive with films on to watch later at night and it had the USB connection required, the 2 bedrooms had all you need tons of wardrobe and drawers for everything to keep a woman happy. The beds are on the solid side but that's up to each persons opinion. each bedroom opened out to the veranda with beautiful views to the sea and ADP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Surrey

Fantastic weeks stay in May

Posted May 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great apartments, couldn't ask for much more

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly, well equipped and spacious
Cons: wifi, needs better coverage
Location: The beach is relatively close (couple of miles), as are supermarkets, water parks and the annual sand sculpture festival is just down the road
This is the second time we have stayed at these apartments as they are conveniently close to family. The apartments are large and really well equipped and the quality of furnishing is really high. The pool area is nice and enclosed with a handy little bar and with the shops and cafes nearby, thee is plenty available locally, although a car is a must as the village is pretty small and quiet. The only thing I would say that could be improved is the wifi, the coverage is pretty patchy and you have to be near the pool to pick it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Sedgley

Very nice staff, good pools and bar/restaurant

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We have had a great time, the hotel is cute clean and with all the amenities. Staff were very nice, knowledgeable and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pna1 from Canterbury and Algarve

Just an excellent place

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Beach, restaurants at Armaceao de Pera and elsewhere, Algarve shopping complex, Zoomarine...it goes on
From the warmth of Christina's welcome to the excellently equipped apartments to the quiet surroundings and the proximity to beach and places of interest, this really is a very good place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You need a car

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Great base close to all water parks and resorts but you should seriously consider a car if you stay at the barrocal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jonfor from kent

nice apartment in old town

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: modern well kept
Cons: pool bar shut no one said when booking
Location: sunday dead lots to see localy need a car
apartment in old town near to center but would have been better with a car
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrienn from Dublin

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
we got a sofa bed instead of 2 double bed which was broke down and was very uncomfortable. The room had very strange smell and the bathroom was very old. Otherwise it is a good size of the apartment and the main bedroom was correct and it was on the quite area.
3 out of 5
by BK from london

The hotel was generally of good standard

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Nice and clean. Quiet environment.
Cons: Staff to learn other languages. Update the decor. Hotel reception should be 24hr and not 9am-10pm.
Location: Shop and cafe outside the gate. Shopping centre about 10 mins drive. Albufeira is 15 minutes away. Nice beaches and zoomarine 5-10 minutes away.
The hotel was clean and of good standard but the staff didn't seem to understand English clearly. The living room has an old style TV in this age and time, although the staff said they plan to update this in December. Double bed was making a squeaky noise when you lie or move. Pillows were very soft and the rooms were very clean. It's good for people who can drive, taxis don't cost much but driving would be better. On our last day we had a very bad experience that nearly cost us our flight. We booked for a taxi through the reception two days before we left and this was confirmef by the staff a day before. On the day we were meant to leave, the taxi did not turn up. The reception was not opened. Do not be deceived by the urgent number they left in front of their office door. It went straight to an answerphone and the voice was in Portuguese. We had to go from door to door outside the hotel to start asking for any taxi number. Eventually, one of the people we spoke called his friend to pick us up to faro airport. We got there just in time to check in and board the plane. Will never use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Clean

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms, clean, dishwasher, good air con. Good views from our balcony.
Cons: Chemicals in the pool. Too acidic - made eyes sting, teeth 'furry' and youngest developed a rash. Pool bar serves only basic food.
Location: Real Portugal. Good local restaurant but a hire car essential to explore beaches and other resorts.
Stayed for a week in August. Reception very helpful and made provision for our late check in. There's a weekly parrot show and reptile show at the pool bar but don't expect any other wild entertainment. Bar shuts early. Pool is a good size with sun loungers with umbrellas and cushions, but see below about chemicals. Play park is dilapidated. Tennis court looks good but in spite of taking kit is was too hot for us to play. Never found the activity room but didn't look too hard. Two good Portuguese barbecues are provided for guest use.