Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 102 crosby street apt 4 lowell ma 01852

It's a good hotel.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I think receptor should be more warm when customers arrives at hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Update the rooms, make sure things like heaters and air conditioners work properly.
Location: The Reagan Library is close by, the hotel is close to good dining and shopping.
We were very disappointed with our stay at the Posada Royale. The room, although clean,was dated and just didn't look fresh. The heater didn't work and the room got quite cold during the night. The walls were very thin. Heard our neighbors come in quite late, could hear their conversation, could hear the flushing of toilets. We were way on the backside of the hotel with an outside entrance to our room - I would not have felt very safe if I'd been alone. Parking lot in that back corner was not very well lit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, Louisiana

Stay at La Posada

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautifully decorated lobby, great breakfast, beautiful breakfast room, courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There's not much to do, but there are several nice, inexpensive restaurants nearby.
I stayed at La Posada while I was doing research at the Reagan Presidential Library. My hotel room was very clean and comfortable. It was a Non-Smoking room and definitely smelled fresh and clean, as if it had never been smoked in. The bed and bed linens were very clean and comfortable as well. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic and the breakfast room at poolside was beautifully appointed. The staff were kind and courteous, very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I was surprised that it was so nice and yet very affordable. If I come to Simi Valley again, I will certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philippines

Baldwin Simi Trip

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The large rooms with separate living room and kitchen
Cons: The free breakfast should not stop at 9am M-F. should go untill 10:00 Also the Thermostat, needs to be set and it is difficult, needs upgrade.
Location: It is close to the Ronald Regan Presidential library which should be seen. Location is great and easy access to shopping either nearby citys
We come to Simi Valley often and always stay at this hotel. Usually a week at a time. The staff will help at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TWENTYNINE PALMS,CA

JUST FOR ONE NIGHT

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Location: CENTRAL LOCATION.
GOOD CLEAN QUIET. SLEPT VERY WELL, GREAT BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area California

Nice hotel. Very clean

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Clean room, comfortable beds and breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: Reagan Presidential Library
Nice and clean rooms. Good breakfast. Better than the average Best Western hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NV

Mixed ratings..

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, good location
Cons: Landscape, dirty...Parking lot does not feel safe at night. ..need more lights around the hotel Rooms need to be renovated
Location: Good restaurants, golf courses, Ronald Reagan library
Good location, but the hotel is old and needs to be renovated. Parking lot is very dark at night so I did not feel comfortable walking alone. Guest Room has thin walls and I could hear other guests conversation ( in details) next door. I heard people upstairs walking around in the morning, so I couldn't sleep well, even though the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom was small but shower was satisfactory. There was a fridge but it was "popped out" and looked odd. Front desk people were not friendly- they were just "ok to do their job" . Even if it says but I think it should be categorized as best western hotel. Breakfast was really good with order-to-make omelet... so I would recommend it. Overall it's ok hotel, but I wouldn't stay for more than one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Excellent Hotel For The Money

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent condition of the facilities.
Cons: Wi-Fi could be faster but I've come to expect slow hotel Wi-Fi at even the high end hotels, so I was not disappointed.
Everything about my stay was good. This is how hotels should be. Can't think of anything bad to say. The morning breakfast was one of the best I've ever had at a hotel in this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paradise, ca

Great

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and love where it is located.
Location: Close by the freeway..
This is one of the first times we didn't hear anybody. Usually you hear people talking or TV and it was very quiet. The room was great..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ca

Did not meet expectations per online description.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Rooms seemed tired. Lighting very dim. Breakfast would have been good except for the long lines at the egg station.