Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No VA

Great service But smelly room

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Comfortable accomodations for a mid level hotel. Front desk very friendly and helpful and upgraded our room for a 5 night stay. Was very disappointed that our room in a supposed non-smoking hotel smelled strongly of smoke. Old style wall air conditioner was very noisey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
A clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nähe Kölns

Gepflegtes Hotel in der Nähe von L A

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Die verkehrsmäßig günstige Anbindung an L A.
Cons: Die Frühstückssituation erscheint verbesserungsbedürftig, da ein Ausweichrestaurant nicht in der Nähe ist bzw. nicht aufgezeigt wird.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einem gepflegten, ca. 50 km von L A entfernten Ort ohne touristische Attraktionen.
Das Hotel ist durch seine Nähe zu L A und seine verkehrstechnisch günstige Lage gut geeignet für den Start oder Abschluss einer Kalifornien- Reise. Das Preis- Leistungs - Verhältnis ist ok. Das Frühstück in dem angeschlossenen Restaurant war lieblos und ungeachtet des vom Hotel beigesteuerten Gutscheins überteuert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel pratique et agréable

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hôtel situé à proximité de l'autoroute (nous avions une chambre éloignée de la route, pas de bruit à constater). Petite cour intérieure agréable et bien décorée et arborée.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel, convenient location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
If you need a place to stay in Thousand Oaks, this Best Western is a good choice - it was clean and comfortable with nice sized rooms and comfortable beds. The only caveat is that its convenient location just off the 101 freeway means there is quite a bit of road noise, though with the AC on it isn't noticeable. The other small quibble was that the front desk was understaffed, so occasionally there was no one there (at all) and I would have to wait several minutes before someone would turn up to help me. But on the whole, it was a nice experience and I wouldn't hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Great place to rest between outings!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the fact that I was able to charge my car.
Cons: I'd like to be able to set the sleep timer on the tv.
Location: There's plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. We used this hotel as a base for going all over - Thousand Oaks, Pomona, Torrance.
We arrived and checked in very late (like 2 a.m.) - hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable, ample parking and most impressive - there was a charging station for my plug-in hybrid vehicle (as well as two charging stations for Tesla)! It was a great, relaxing place to unwind in between family gatherings and social events planned for the weekend - the hotel was quiet and calm, bed was super comfy and everything looked and smelled clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Posted May 4, 2015
They let me check in early which was really nice. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria

Within walking distance from The Oaks Mall

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Big rooms, comfortable beds, fast check in, easy accessible parking.
Cons: Small bathrooms, tiny counter/sink, put linen cabinet in shower area.
Location: Walking distance from The Oaks Mall
Very nice, clean, comfy hotel. Big flat screen t.v.s, refrigerators, comfortable beds, very nice sized rooms with plenty of space. They got smart and put two plugs in accessible place for laptops by bed so you don't have to crawl under the bed to plug in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Hotel located next to highway. I was worried about noise. My room was on first floor and I could not hear any noise.