Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Fresh, clean room, great location and excellent staff. Really easy access from I-101. For all my future trips I will be looking for a Marriot.
Location: Lots of different beaches close by. Malibu, Ventura, Santa Barbara. Great shopping and site seeing in Santa Barbara
We just returned from our southern California vacation. We stayed at four different hotel chains, and this was by far the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the TERRIFIC review about our Thousand Oaks hotel. Our team at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard truly takes pleasure in providing excellent customer service and reading these awesome reviews. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Thousand Oaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness is important and this hotel was spotless.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of eateries nearby and adequate shopping
Excellent staff and very clean hotel. Close to highway but far away enough to avoid traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell the community about your AWESOME stay at our hotel recently. We constantly strive to WOW our guests and it seems that our staff did a great job of exceeding your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when you have the opportunity to return to Thousand Oaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected over night stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Had not planned on a second night in the area but due to late appointment decided to overnight. We did not want to return to the hotel we had stayed at the night before (La Quinta down the street) Marriot hotel was deffinatly a step or 2 up for about the same price. Hotel was clean and comfortable with nice rooms and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell the community about your AWESOME stay at our hotel recently. We constantly strive to WOW our guests and it seems that our staff did a great job of exceeding your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when you have the opportunity to return to Thousand Oaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Weekend Golf Tourn.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice.
Cons: T.V. channels had problems and Wifi was not very strong.
Location: Had a golf tourn in the area so it worked out well for our stay
When we got there we were greet by a very friendly desk worker, check-in was fast and she told us about all the things about the hotel, I asked her for some food tips and she helped out greatly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the TERRIFIC review about our Thousand Oaks hotel. Our team at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard truly takes pleasure in providing excellent customer service and reading these awesome reviews. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Thousand Oaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice hotel just clean and professional I would stay again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review about our Thousand Oaks hotel. Our team at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard truly takes pleasure in providing excellent customer service and reading these reviews, lets them know their hard work and dedication are paying off. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by beau from london uk

really noisy

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: it was near where I had to be
Cons: see above
Location: this is a boring town. miles from beaches, LA anywhere of interest
The staff did not control the noise level of the girls softball teams who where also staying at the hotel, the girls were running up and down the halls banging on guestroom doors until late into the night. Putting notices on each guest floor did nothing to address the situation. I left for breakfast before checking out when I returned at 9.30 am the things of mine that were in the room had been put in the trash!, the maid said "I did not know you were coming back". I travelled lightly but I had not checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from San Francisco, CA

Very nice hotel - close to the place we needed

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and good maintained place
Cons: check in time was too long
Location: It's close to the bunch of restaurants and shopping mall and right by the 101 fwy
It's OK, nice and clean place to stay a night or 2. It has a pool and internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the TERRIFIC review about our Thousand Oaks hotel. Our team at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard truly takes pleasure in providing excellent customer service and reading these awesome reviews. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Thousand Oaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenny from Washington State

Close to wedding where I was headed

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and clean. I enjoyed the hospitality! Enjoyed the pool, gym and jacuzzi. Thank you very much!
Cons: More family friendly tv channels, like Hallmark channel would be nice.
The hotel was close to the venue where the wedding was. I could walk to resturants, shopping, etc. and it had nice variety of shopping available. The room was very comfortable. Over all was very pleased! Thank you for the hospitality. But the fruit was good and I was thankful for the oatmeal. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the TERRIFIC review about our Thousand Oaks hotel. Our team at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard truly takes pleasure in providing excellent customer service. We are so happy that you enjoyed the full hot buffet breakfast with oatmeal and fruit.Our staff really enjoys these great reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from sSan Jose, CA

Courtyard by Marriott in Thousand Oaks, California

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the hotel because it is situated within a shopping center and excellent eating facilities are within walking distance.
Cons: The staff were excellent and hospitable. Too bad you couldn't screened guests for what they are going to do while they stay.
Location: It's really close to the freeway allowing easy access. It was close to Pepperdine University where we attended a commencement exercises.
The staff were friendly. These include front staff as well as German and others of the kitchen staff. What we disliked about this hotel were the many visitors who were partying. They were very loud and boisterous but this is not the hotel's problem, this is the individuals problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

came up for a wedding

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: soundproofing
not in the room much. little noisy at nite. other than that great