Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great experience

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice staff, good pillows
We only stayed for one night, but we were pleasantly surprised with a room upgrade and enjoyed everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was conveniently located

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and breakfast
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Location was close to mall, restaurants and family
It was a clean, quiet, updated hotel close to family we were visiting. The room was great and the staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Air conditioner was a bit loud, but that happens in most hotels. Easy access to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Fresh, clean room, great location and excellent staff. Really easy access from I-101. For all my future trips I will be looking for a Marriot.
Location: Lots of different beaches close by. Malibu, Ventura, Santa Barbara. Great shopping and site seeing in Santa Barbara
We just returned from our southern California vacation. We stayed at four different hotel chains, and this was by far the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the TERRIFIC review about our Thousand Oaks hotel. Our team at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard truly takes pleasure in providing excellent customer service and reading these awesome reviews. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Thousand Oaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness is important and this hotel was spotless.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of eateries nearby and adequate shopping
Excellent staff and very clean hotel. Close to highway but far away enough to avoid traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell the community about your AWESOME stay at our hotel recently. We constantly strive to WOW our guests and it seems that our staff did a great job of exceeding your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when you have the opportunity to return to Thousand Oaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected over night stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Had not planned on a second night in the area but due to late appointment decided to overnight. We did not want to return to the hotel we had stayed at the night before (La Quinta down the street) Marriot hotel was deffinatly a step or 2 up for about the same price. Hotel was clean and comfortable with nice rooms and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell the community about your AWESOME stay at our hotel recently. We constantly strive to WOW our guests and it seems that our staff did a great job of exceeding your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when you have the opportunity to return to Thousand Oaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, Ca

Weekend Golf Tourn.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice.
Cons: T.V. channels had problems and Wifi was not very strong.
Location: Had a golf tourn in the area so it worked out well for our stay
When we got there we were greet by a very friendly desk worker, check-in was fast and she told us about all the things about the hotel, I asked her for some food tips and she helped out greatly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the TERRIFIC review about our Thousand Oaks hotel. Our team at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard truly takes pleasure in providing excellent customer service and reading these awesome reviews. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Thousand Oaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Foxy from Lancaster, Ca

Felt like an overnight vacation given the reason

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose to stay here because it was close to Los Robles Hospital where my son is in the hospital...staying here relieve some stress off me...the room was excellent it was a room facing the pool. Breakfast was good too...a little pricey though. I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice hotel just clean and professional I would stay again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review about our Thousand Oaks hotel. Our team at the Thousand Oaks Courtyard truly takes pleasure in providing excellent customer service and reading these reviews, lets them know their hard work and dedication are paying off. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by beau from london uk

really noisy

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: it was near where I had to be
Cons: see above
Location: this is a boring town. miles from beaches, LA anywhere of interest
The staff did not control the noise level of the girls softball teams who where also staying at the hotel, the girls were running up and down the halls banging on guestroom doors until late into the night. Putting notices on each guest floor did nothing to address the situation. I left for breakfast before checking out when I returned at 9.30 am the things of mine that were in the room had been put in the trash!, the maid said "I did not know you were coming back". I travelled lightly but I had not checked out.