Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Just one minor quark.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I love the hotel, the staff, the cleanliness, the location. The only minor thing I didn't like was the air conditioner, I much prefer a more central a/c than a wall mounted one. For whatever reason the wall mounts seem to blow close to the bed by the window and then you wake up with a touch of dry throat. But this is my second visit in less than a year. Kids had fun at the pool too. We won't even bother looking at a different hotel for this price, it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vince from San Francisco, CA

Lovely hotel in Simi Valley

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size/comfort/cleanliness, extra amenities
Cons: N/A
Location: 20 min drive to Santa Clarita, Camarillo, 40+ min to North Hollywood/LA. Lots of casual eateries/fast food spots nearby.
Extremely friendly, cordial & helpful staff, spacious room with all amenities, housekeeping did a fantastic job & I had a wonderful time staying at the hotel. Wish I had time to check out the pool & bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee Dee from High Desert

Nice hotel close to Ronald Regean's Library

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: na
Location: shopping and places to eat
Lots of parking, easy to find, very pleasant visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. Many of our guests enjoy our 3 mile close proximity to the Ronald Reagan Presidiential Library & Museum, they change some of the exhibits on a monthly basis. We hope to see you again soon. Wendy McAfee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to son's wedding at St. Peter Claver

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location and bistro
Cons: The a/c in our room was not properly working, though they kept saying they fixed it, they didn't Good thing we had balcony so we could open window
Check in was easy. Liked the fact that there was a bistro breakfast place right in the lobby. We had an extrememly large party as our son was getting married. The staff was very friendly and were accommodating when I had left my cell phone in my room and was at the wedding venue and they did allow my son and sister into my room to get it. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Simi Valleyd during your son's wedding at St. Peter Claver. I am ploeased to hear you enjoyed our great location and even more so our associates. Our goal is to provide personalized unique guest experiences and it sounds like we were able to do so. I appreciated your comments regarding the A/C unit and will have our engineering team look at the room to ensure guest satisfaction in the future. Again thantk you fro your rating we take our guest satisfaction seriously. Wendy McAfee General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mody from ca

Good hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Room is nice but it need more maintains , A/C is so loud and restroom floor is moving but all over my stay the is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel for the price,

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Cons: Room service, AC/Heater upgrade
Location: Lots of riding stables nearby. Close to Chili's, Pizzaria, Panda Express.
rooms were clean and nice but needed some touch ups and the AC/Heater needed to be upgraded. The staff was great and the lobby and cafe was decent. Room service would be a great idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MG from CA

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Lounge and refreshment center
Cons: air quality, caused stuffy nose
Location: close to freeways, convenient
Positve, very friendly and accomodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Choi

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014
The staff are unbelievably kind. Lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Phoenix AZ

NYE in Simi

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The price, clean modern comfortable room
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Simi Moorpark the 118 and the 23
Fantastic hotel for the price! Very clean & great staff. Convenient to the 118 & 23. Highly recommend!