Ratings based on 2,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Golden Valley Az.

Nice hotel at a great price

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful. We really like the pool and the snack room was well stocked.
Cons: A free breakfast would be nice.
We stay at this hotel everytime we visit Simi Valley Ca. Very friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. The resturant and sports bar are nice but a little pricy. Every room has a microwave and fridge. Very convient to the free way, mall and The Robald Reagan Presidential Libary. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. I will defiantly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Fair price for a 4 star hotel. Great location - nice, quiet, has beautiful view. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Room is big and comfortable. The only draw back is that the windows in the room won't open, so air in the room isn't very fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great staff, dirty room

Posted Feb 28, 2015
This is my first stay at Grand Vista and it is also my last. The price was decent so I gave it a shot. Staff at check in and check out were great, unfortunately, that's all the positive during this stay. The walk to the room was dimly lit but still saw that it needs some cleaning. Upon entering the room, i immediately noticed a bad smell, similar to dirty wet towels thats been sitting there a while. I was late for a job site so didn't have time to ask for another... But i should have. the bedding also made me itch the next day. Only stayed one night but it was terrible. I Passed on room service since i spoiled my appetite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Convience & price
Cons: Complimentary breakfast would be nice or include in room rate.
Hotel was clean and met our needs. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas,NV

Room Accommodation

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Quite and plenty of parking spaces and cleanliness.
Cons: Have room inspection done to check for any inoperable equipment (lighting, faucets leak, cleanliness, prior to Guest entering the room to stay.
Location: Near Restaurants and shopping centers very nearby.
Our stay in the room was excellent but there are were disappointed with the bath tub faucet leaking and the blanket on beds had some black marks suggesting that were dirt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Cons: water pressure could be better
it was great and close to all the things we had to do. We have stayed there many times
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom outskirts of LA

quiet getaway!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Awesome place, looks dated walking in but the room was big, comfy bed nice bathroom! Don't be fooled in the pictures the nice bathroom is only the suite! But the standard king room was more then enough room! Smelled too clean though, kind of overwhelming. Over all awesome place. Nice pool, good resturant, overall good staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel more like a motel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It's like staying in a old motel dirty and smelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Maria

Top of the hill skyview

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view, lovely pool, nice amenities, close to shopping mall..
Cons: Bathroom was small and outdated. Pictures was not as represented on website.
Location: Near large shopping mall, freeway exit, 12 minutes from Thousand Oaks Mall.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's got old world charm. Loved the lush garden pool area and the intimate dining room. We went off season so there were few guests. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

A Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: It's very clean. The room had both microwave oven and refrigerator, pus WiFi. The bed was excellent.
Cons: The toilet in the room had some problems. It frequently failed to flush completely.
Location: It's very convenient for anyone going to the Reagan Library.
We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is a real bargain.