Ratings based on 2,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Nice hotel very local to shopping and all events in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant hotel that's showing its age.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Great location, good value.
Cons: The hotel could use new carpet and a bit more attentive housekeeping.
Location: Reagan Library is the only nearby major attraction, but the hotel is walkable to Simi Town Center mall and it's a quick drive to downtown Simi.
I regularly work for a couple days each month in the Simi Valley/Thousand Oaks area, so I'm always looking for a unique and affordable business hotel and the Grand Vista more than fit the bill. Although its definitely seen its share of wear and tear, the Grand Vista is still a good hotel and an excellent value. Perched in the hills above Simi Valley, the rooms are big and clean, the staff is friendly, and the amenities are sufficient. The less-than-stellar hotel restaurant is balanced by the large fitness center and nice pool. My only significant complaint was that dirty, empty room service trays were left on the floor in the hallways overnight. To their credit, when I finally complained about it in the morning, they were cleaned up promptly. Why nobody thought to pick them up during the 12+ hours prior is anybody's guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff in breakfast and bar areas
Cons: See above
We've been coming here for years and sadly, the hotel is showing it's age. Although clean and safe, the carpets, bedding and bathrooms need to be revamped and modernized. They are charging prices of other newer hotels and it isn't up to par
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok got the job done

Posted May 18, 2015
Hall ways dirty broken glass need more staff at front desk would be nice if breakfast included for the price paid definitely not a 120.00 a night hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cairo

Not bad

Posted May 12, 2015
They put us first in 3rd floor where the workers are renewing rooms andpainted them and when we complain of that they told us reservation on line is subjected to availability and we have to pay extra fees but we refuse then they change roos for us and said next time we will not change rooms but we answered that the room they gave us first is not livable from noise of painting machine and noise of workers and smell of painting and my partner has allergy so if not changing it we will sow them if not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, Ca

Nice hotel close to highway

Posted May 10, 2015
Cons: nothing, everything was just fine
Location: The hotel was close to my destination and had good excess to highway
hotel was located in an area that was easy to get to our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Very nice, quiet, clean, nice pool, good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

OK Hotel Convenient to Reagan Library

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The staff is attentive and friendly. The property is dated, but in reasonable condition. Our room was clean, but again showing its age. The most frustrating thing was the squeaky subfloor in the room above us. We could hear every step the guest in the room above us took as they were getting ready for their day at 5:00am. This hotel is located in an area where you will feel safe going out for a walk. There are a number of eateries nearby (nothing great that we found, but OK food and reasonably priced.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience but 3 star is stretching it....

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The pool area and the Sports bar.
Cons: Freshening up the rooms for a more up to date look. Fresh flowers instead of fake in lobby, dirty dishes from room service didn't leave for 24 hrs...
Location: Lot's of Hiking and outdoor activities. Close to Malibu, LA, Ventura.
I would say this experience was overall good.. I think the 3 star rating is over rated but the facility is enjoyable... I recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, affordable, simi hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Stayed here many times. Always know what to expect.