Ratings based on 2,337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Everything was really great. The only negative item was that I thought the bedspreads were old and dated. The sheets, pillows and the bed were perfect. I would be delighted to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson,az

Geat

Posted Nov 24, 2014
For the price this was a great place to stay. I would recommend this place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel, terrible smell, tiny room.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Room smelled like moth balls, bathroom was a closet, location wasn't great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The one worker named John
Cons: All new upgrades need to be done
Location: Everything is near by and all theme parks, los angeles is 45 minutes away
We stayed for 6 nights/7 days. We bought the KING suite, which we thought (from the pics) included a frame-less shower door bathroom... not what we got. The bidet, didn't even have a handle to turn on and the "room with the toilet" smelt weird. Upgrades need to be done desperately, but the location was great! One good thing about that place is an engineer named John. The hot tub was down and we waited around for 3 hours for it to be cleaned and re started, he saw we were waiting and he gave us drink and food comp coupons and sat and talked with us for a little bit which was nice, not many people even acknowledged you were there. House keeping came to early every morning and unless we were up and out, we didn't get clean towels. The food in the hotel was great but very pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap price for ok hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
good: price, gym, location ( close to freeway, walmart, restaurant) bad: no free breakfast, walls are too thin, you can hear other room's toilet flushing, no ventilation in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Best hotel staff you'll find!
Cons: Needs an update on the bed linens, furnishings, etc.
Location: The location is far from everything.
This was required. So I wrote more and more until they left me alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Our Grand Vista Adventure

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Front desk check inn wasn't very friendly or welcoming but they got the job done. The rooms we're spacious and clean we loved the view. We choose this hotel because we saw that they had a club which was a plus for us since we were out their celebrating our anniversary. We had an amazing time the dj was awesome, it was safe, and beautifully lit. Our biggest and only complaint was the horrible service from the bartenders by far the worst service we've ever recieved. I wish we remebered their names! Breakfast was delish but over priced. Over all we'd stay their again but skip the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Excellent value-Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: the features in the room-desk, couch, new flat screen TV
Cons: Other than making the bed at some point in the day, no other recomendations
Location: Beautiful quite location in Simi Valley north of Los Angeles. Near the Ronald Reagan Library, entertainment, restaurants, and great golf.
The experience was fine. The room was better than average. On problem-I hade the do not disturb sign on the door until noon and a note to the staff stating that they had passed the cleanup due to the sign. I expected the bed to be made later in the day but it was not. I was disappointed but it was not a major issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Quick business trip stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Good location for me.
Cons: A little cosmetic updating - those bedspreads are just awful.
Location: Close to shopping, Reagan Library, eating places. Great view of Simi at night.
I've stayed at the Grand Vista in the past so I wasn't surprised by anything. It is your basic hotel. Staff very pleasant, facility looks fine. The rooms appear clean but are a little dowdy. It was quiet on the 4th floor and I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only Hotel I stay in when I travel to Simi Vly

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Experience was great, I only stay here When I travel to Simi Valley!