Ratings based on 2,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 29 Palms

Good location, nice view

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: the location and the amenities. Also, a courteous staff.
Cons: nothing specific I can think of
Location: On a hill, convenient to Hwy 118, adjacent to Simi Valley Town Center, close to the Reagan Library, lots of shopping, restaurants, etc.
We wanted to be close to the Reagan Library, and this was. It is also conveniently located next to the Simi Valley Town Center, which allows easy access to shopping and restaurants. The price was reasonable, and the overall facility is very nice. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK.....

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: It's right off the highway.
Cons: Updating would be great~
Location: Reagan Library is close by
This was the second time we stayed here, and we aren't too sure we will come back. When we got in, we were given the code for WiFi. When we needed to do work that evening and use the WiFi, it wasn't working. When my husband called to front desk to find out what was going on, he was told the WiFi was broken, and to use the Ethernet cable in the desk drawer - hard to do when two computers are needed. The bathroom was really hot because it does not have a vent and the door closes by itself due to CA law. The legs on the desk were loose, and the door to the dresser was broken. When we visited the sports bar, there was a woman with her head on it like she was asleep - needless to say, we left and went back to the hotel bar - THAT bartender was super!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly place

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Use to be a decent hotel. Now it's getting run down. They don't run the a/c so it's hot and smelly. Had to get an air freshener for the room to mask the smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Labor vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Room was very hot and a/c was not properly. Room had a strange smell as well. We didn't complain because we were only staying one night and we didn't want to move the kids and all our stuff around. It felt like only the first floor had a/c, we were on the 4th!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not what I had hoped

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The price was ok
Cons: see above comment
I had hoped for better based on other reviews and ratings. While the room itself wasn't superficially dirty looking, it smelled strongly like urine. The bathroom was not clean and we had to call maintenance because the sink was clogged. All of the drawers and cabinet doors were broke in the dressers so they either wouldn't open, wouldn't close or fell off their tracks. There was no exhaust vent/fan in the bathroom so we had to shower with the door open, which was a pain since the door had a spring on it to make it automatically close per some safety law.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Riverside County, CA

Staff excellent, bathroom was not clean

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Bed and pillows were comfortable. Common areas were clean and bright.
I liked the greeting when I arrived, sincere and friendly. The hallway smelled like a wet sock, the bathroom in my room was not clean. Human hair on the floor and in the shower area. Toilet seat was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles county

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway
Cons: Prices for breakfast should be more affordable.
The staff was very accommodating. I forgot to bring a wine bottle cork screw with us from home. I took the bottle of wine to the bar on the first floor and the bar tender opened the bottle for me. He was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful stay after a long trip

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms were fully loaded with bed, tv, couch, fridge, microwave, coffee machine, and A/C. Bathroom had a double sink and shower/tub. Classic look.
Cons: Food in the restaurant wasn't fresh.
Location: There is a town center right next to the hotel and Six Flags is only a short drive away.
I booked this hotel for a trip to Six Flags. After a long day of walking and screaming from the roller coasters, this hotel was only a 20 minute drive away. The great prices of the standard king sized bed rooms were well worth the drive. The room was comfortable and had great amenities. The restaurant in the lobby had a great selection of food and wine at reasonable prices. Overall, it was a great experience and would definitely go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Good location for what I wanted to accomplish.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pleasant experience! Great food at the restaurant and great drinks at the bar