Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, Ca

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We stayed here because it was close to my son's water polo tourney...It turned out to be a wonderful stay...At check in the smell of cookies was everywhere...My son and his buddy were in cloud 9...My husband and I were very pleasantly surpised with the hospitality from the front desk...And the next morning...Breakfast was great...My son loved the waffle bar...And when we were ready to check out...The front desk area was being used to film a commercial...but the manager was on top of everything...made sure we were on our way with many thanks for staying with Hamptons...Loved this place...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Dec 13, 2014
found the staff very helpful and convenient location to eatingestablishments, easy to locate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Always an excellent choice!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Install small refrigerator available in every room. Evidently all refrigerators were already requested. One was needed for ice pack for medication.
Location: Location was chosen for proximity to leave LA after visiting the Reagan Presidential Library.
The hotel is what we have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Earns five E's every time. The room was spotless and the bed oh so comfortable and cozy after a long day's travel and touring.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

HAMPTON INN DISAPPOINTING QUALITY

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Front desk and lobby
I stayed here recently and was utterly disappointed with the quality of the rooms. The miniscule pillows provided were the quality of a Motel 6. All of the bedding sheets seemed to be purchased from a WalMart. At night my sleeping was interrupted by a man snoring .....IN THE NEXT ROOM....(QUALITY CONSTRUCTION).....The Internet speed (I tested it) is 1 Mg download and less than 1 mg upload. (Basically worthless) or you have the option of paying $5.99 for more speed....Then go take a shower with the towels that seem to come from a summer campground!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hudson, new york

Next to friends

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff and confort
Location: We went to visit friends
Met with friendliness and room was clean. Close to where we wanted to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomasfrom Louisiana

Great location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel. Great location and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Only complaint was the mirrored door to the closet if left open would interfere with opening the bathroom door. Mirror on door could potentially be broken if bathroom door was opened abruptly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne , Australia

Noisy hotel , lying staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Booked this hotel due to the number 1 status . We were provided an "uninhabitable "room due to the buildings air conditioning system on the roof which made sleep out of the question . staff first denied any knowledge of the problem but it was soon apparent this was not the case . We left At 9pm at considerable cost to book in elsewhere .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Nice stopping point!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, fresh, helpful staff, quiet, and close enough to the Reagan Library for our visit there.
Cons: Signage to help with finding the hotel and entrance to the shopping center.
Location: We used it as a base for visiting the Reagan Library and the J Paul Getty Center, but it was a little too far from the Getty to be a wise combination!
Everything was lovely and the staff was helpful! It was a little hard to find because it is BEHIND the WalMart in a little shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Mfrom Sacramento, CA.

Just what I needed !!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what I needed when breaking from meetings.