Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Original room had plumbing problems, staff immediately moved us to a 2 room suite. Very nice. Free parking and breakfast. Will definitely stay there when in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Will stay here again for business & family trips..

Posted May 15, 2015
Intersection location had me a bit concerned, but we were pleasantly surprised after checking in and getting settled! Yes, older chain hotel remodeled quite nicely. Rm 112 was perfectly located just off the central courtyard pool, yet tucked a door or 2 away from direct exposure to potential pool comotion. Stayed 3 nights, and every single time we came and went (which was a lot and at various times of the day) there were pleasant staff cleaning/maintaining the pool/public areas. The 'enclosed' design and attention to cleanliness really made us feel comfy and safe. Breakfast room was always clean and never crowded. Offerings were above average with hot items always plentiful. Overall great stay for our business mixed w/family trip. (Kids age 6,7&9. Plenty of room for 1 in sleeping bag on the floor!). Always nice to have fridge and micro when traveling w/kids. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice and close ro Reagan Presidential Library

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The staff, breakfast and location.
Cons: A bit dated.
Location: Excellent location to visit Reagan Library.
Very good experience. We only needed one night because we were in the area to visit the Reagan Presidential Library. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Room was clean, adequate but dated. Very quiet. Breakfast was excellent! Would recommend for a one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Moorpark College, needed a hotel nearby

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Close to the college we were visiting, nicely priced.
Cons: The room cleaner doing her job better.
Location: Simi Valley CA, the Ronald Reagan museum is nearby, which we didn't get to, lots of restaurants around & a nice out door mall tight in town.
The front desk was great in checking us in, giving us tips for the area. The room was fine & comfy. I did leave a note for the chamber maid to leave a extra towel, she did not. Also left the old coffee in the pot & didn't clean that up. That's my only complaint w the room. Free breakfast is always a plus, bagels, eggs, pancakes, cereals, coffee & yogurts, more than enough to fill up on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice that it was right off of 118.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Only confusion was finding front door since remodeling is occurring. Staff was friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Better AC unit
Nice room but was 100 degrees when we entered. AC didnt work very well and was turning on and off all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Maryland

Conviently located for visit to Reagan Library

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Reserved room for 4 adults and room was prepped with 2 glasses and 3 towels. Front desk was very responsive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Inviting

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Really can't say too much, being we only stayed for one night. The pillows were soft like cotton, and my son enjoyed the breakfast. He actually went down a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Once again doesn't disappont.

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here several times. Service and accommodations always pleasant and satisfying. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Druex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels