Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We were in the area for 2 days for family party. Found other things to do as well. Shopping, a micro brewery, good restaurants and a Costco close for gasoline. Grocery store directly across the street, for that 'thing' I always seem to forget. Newly refurbished room. We slept well - Room was spacious & quiet, bed was comfortable. Free morning breakfast offered had a nice variety of food also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cutler ca

Construction not disclosed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were interrupted early morning with the drill of the hotel... Why didn't anyone mention the construction was being held
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel. Loved our stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. Clean, nice my children loved the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Older hotel, but comfortable.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff.
Cons: I prefer a hotel with internal entries to rooms, but that can't be changed for this older facility.
Location: Service stations, convenience stores, restaurants, highway 118, all very close.
The hotel was a location for my visit to Simi Valley. While an older hotel with exterior doors, and right by a noisy highway, the room itself was very clean, upgraded with modern appliances and relatively quiet. It was very convenient to the 118, restaurants, etc and was a reasonable price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The wifi was reasonable speed. The hotel was being renovated while I was there, but it was discrete and not a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work being done-------thus hard to say

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was ok; once it is renovated it will be much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Love the Jacuzzi Tub in the room!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel, the Jacuzzi tub in the room is why we keep coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alicia from Santa Barbara, CA

Great room

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a king size bed that was so soft!!! My room overlooked the pool and had a jacuzzi tub with 8 jets in it.. Was so nice to soak after a long wedding day! Also, breakfast was great, eggs, sausage, cinnamon rolls.. Fruit and hard boiled eggs! Will be back next time I'm in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lizz from NY

Convenient location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great, mall around the corner, grocery store across the street. Cleaning staff takes a long time to come around to clean your room. Because hotel is under construction, somewhat dirty property, paint stains everywhere, but something like that doesn't bother me. We had a king room with a jacuzzi bath... Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rhiannon from Seattle

Just okay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at Holiday Inn Expresses often and this one was a bit disappointing. They are in the process of renovating which might make the hotel a bit nicer (our room was already renovated). But it is an older building and you feel it. The location is convenient but the neighborhood is a bit sketchy. The bed was okay and the shower fine.