Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Decent hotel, friendly staff bad customers

Posted Jul 2, 2015
The Hotel itself and the staff we're good...the pool and hot tub was nice and the breakfast was nice as well. I could not bring myself however to recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel seemed to attract the kind of people that you would expect to find at a lesser of a hotel... I did not care for many of the guests or customers that were staying there and actually it seems to be more of... There were lots of people especially in the rooms on the backside of the hotel that were kind of sketchy and I was not very comfortable staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central WI

Knife hole through bathroom door.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel had exterior entrances too all rooms.Grounds around rooms were fairly dirty. Room itself was not the cleanest. The wiring for the door lock was visible and loose above the door. The bathroom door had a hole through it from a knife at face height that the management didn't know about. Skip this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eureka, ca

Best of class

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Maid service was good.
Cons: Too many too list
Location: Easy drive to the coast.
Stayed three days at the hotel for sleeping only. Would not have enjoyed the experience had we been sequestered for any length of time at the hotel. The clientel is shaky at best. Rooms are dated, carpet worn, needs paint. We have stayed in the area at other similar hotels at this lower price range. This is the best of that class but not recommended if you are looking for accommodations that you will be spending time in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from walnut

Not what I expected from a La Quinta Hotel.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
My room was not ready until 2 hours after check in time and the room smelled like smoke. 3 Police cars had to come by with drug sniffing dogs whIle the ofixers questioned a group of people...not a good a positive experience, especially for our 14U girls softball team to have to witness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Very bad

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
apparently I cant write a bad review. go anywhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The room wasn't what I was expecting it smell the outside was dirty and old the staff was nice and breakfast was good too but other than that dont really recommend it for the place they have the rooms you could get another hotel and better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was expensive , for what you got

Posted Jun 13, 2015
It was ok, nothing special for the price you had to pay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Business trip

Posted May 29, 2015
I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and each time the rooms are clean the property is clean and the staff is very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best value for what we were looking for

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Clean decent sized rooms. Breakfast was good-not gourmet, but good in their selection.
We have stayed here several times while visiting our children. At one point, we thought we would upgrade to the "next level" of hotel chain and tried one of their suite hotels. Their rates are $30 more a night, and we felt La Quinta was better than that other hotel. So, we are sticking with La Quinta in Newbury Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grover Beach, CA

one night stay with kids

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: clean. quiet
Cons: nothing. It provided what I needed.
Location: We were just passing through. The facility is located close to several restaurants and with easy access to the freeway.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff were nice enough to us, one lady never smiled. I don't know what her function was, but she was behind the desk and completely ignored me when I was in line. The desk clerk was very nice and friendly. I don't require much, just acknowledgment. I stated the staff were friendly because everyone else was very pleasant. The breakfast provided a variety of foods and was good. Overall, I would go there again.