Ratings based on 948 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet room with good breakfast.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Staff was wonderful! Concerned outside style might be loud and outdated, but was quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Enjoyable stay with plenty to offer

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I booked this hotel with only two days notice and was still able to get a reasonable price with excellent accommodations. The room was clean and comfortable and they even offered free hot breakfast. No other hotel in the area had that amenity. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Nice hotel, clean and with friendly staff. Great swimming pool and rest area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Decent accommodations, great staff, nice pool.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I have stayed at the Palm Garden Hotel on three or four visits and have found the hotel good in most instances. The courtyard rooms face each other and are very quiet. The standard rooms are far too noisy as they face the freeway, which is loud even late at night. Breakfast is simple but adequate. The staff are always friendly and do their best to make you feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Staff was very accommodating and helpful, hotel is a bit dated but for the price was a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

< $100!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
My favourite place to stay for <$100! Comfortable beds. Tasteful breakfast. Clean grounds. Easy on / off access to 101 fwy. Fabulous Irish Pub ( great food and prices ) next door. Most importantly ( to me ), peaceful and quiet! I will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Nice hotel that could be great.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Having a pub on site was great, as were the grounds. Excellent lobby, pool area, etc.
Cons: The rooms would benefit from a paint job and updating of the bathroom fixtures. Sofa cushions needed a cleaning to remove stains.
Location: Great location right off the highway, yet quiet. Starbucks and Ralphs nearby was appreciated.
The location and hotel grounds are great, the rooms themselves (at least the one we stayed in) could use updating and good deep clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph P.from Huntington Beach, CA

NO running water in the bathroom

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable but did not make up for NOT having running water in the bathroom. Yep, you read that right, there was NO, and I absolutely mean NO running water in either the bathroom sink or the shower. This happened in room #360 (3rd floor) on 12/25/2014. We reported this problem to the desk clerk when we checked out and the only thing we got for doing so is; "We'll have maintenance check this problem out".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gretchenfrom the planet

poor customer service.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Christmas Eve, traveling solo, had car problems and had to stay in a hotel. The clerk put me in the back of the hotel. It had very poor lighting and there were no other guests back there. I was very uncomfortable and the clerk told me they were booked but there was noone at the hotel. Some weird guy followed me as I was trying to find the ice machine which I could not find. I was very nervous and stayed in my room the whole time. I had been looking forward to the jacuzzi but did not feel comfortable using it. Breakfast was half decent. The clerk should have upgraded me at no cost since it was christmas. I would not stay there again.