Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Staff Location
Location: Reagan Library and Museum, a pleasant surprise.
Enjoyable Experience. Breakfast was the best on our trip. Very busy, obviously chosen by satisfied customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Quality Inn, Thousand Oaks, CA

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: free parking, free breakfast buffet, not too far from places we were visiting.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, working condition and proximity to rooms of vending machines.
Location: Shopping is within walking distance.
We made a reservation over the phone, based on pricing and Internet reviews. Check in and check out were OK,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The AC wasn't working, the water was dripping in the shower, few ants on the wall. This is the 2nd stay at this hotel. I wont be staying again, I forgave the first but not the 2nd time. I will be spending the extra money to stay somewhere else. Quality inn isn't quality........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced for LA

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Price, friendliness of staff
Cons: Renovation of facility
Location: Easy to find coming from the express way. Shopping close by, you can walk to Red Lobster restaurant, grocery shopping, fast food restaurants ...
We spent 2 nights at hotel - took us 1,5 hrs to drive to Santa Monica pier - motorways seem always congested, no matter what time of the day. Took the Canyon road one day and was better and nicer to drive. We did not have time to use the pool, but looked inviting & clean. Staff was great - very helpful and friendly. Hotel is dated and needs renovation, but rooms were clean. Breakfast with waffel, selection ok but crowded in the breakfast room - nice to sit by the pool and enjoy the coffee in the morning. Good afternoon cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heatherfrom Guadalupe

closer to UCLA for my appointment

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's closer to the cheesecake factory and the oaks mall which it's great! I had enjoyed my stay but did not enjoy the bathroom because it is too small, it made me feel claustrophobic. I would prefer to stay just for only one night. When I get in the lobby to reserve, the woman who works was friendly and very nice, she had offered us the cookies. That's very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low price for LA

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff at front desk - efficient and friendly, Breakfast was o.k., small breakfast room
Cons: Tiles in bathroom to be replaced, some mold, needs refurbishment
Location: Located close to hwy, restaurants & shops within walking distance
booked hotel because of good customer reviews and reasonable price/value ratio. Took 1.5 hrs to drive to Santa Monica Pier (which should be only 40 minutes), avoid express ways. staff was quiet friendly. Room is dated needs refurbishment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Depressing room. Bathroom door blocks toilet completely . Outside access to rooms dimly lit. Never coming back. On plus side, bed was extremely comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Murat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Swimming pool and spa to relax after a long road or for several days. Quiet place next to the Highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Iodinefrom AZ

Overnight stay before destination

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an overnight stay before visiting the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library. It was a convenient location in that it was close to many restauant choices, a mall, as well as a movie theater.