Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, accommodating, and excellent value...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: We liked the Marriott affiliation- it was an excellent hotel for us while traveling. The one bed room suite was comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Their arrival lobby could be upgraded.
Location: It was a good location with restaurants and plenty of shopping nearby.
We loved the convenient location-everything seemed fresh and well thought out for the business traveler.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria, Ca

Good place for 1 night.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff local knowledge.
The price was what made me decide to stay here. Check in was easy and the gentleman there knew what he was doing. The young lady, not so much. We inquired at the front desk about area food delivery. They were little help and the food from the one place they told us that actually delivered was bad. Not the hotels fault on the food, but a better informed staff about the local area would be helpful. The price was considerably less the other hotels in the area, so I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DD from Rocklin

Nice stay overall

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 4 days with my son and dog while visiting friends in town. Overall, it was a nice stay. I have a very large dog, mastiff, and she is very well behaved. There was no problem at the hotel. There are convenient, clean dog potty areas, the pool is great and the rooms are nice. Housekeeping was not very good. We came back to the room one night to a completely stripped bed , and no one from housekeeping was available to make up the bed, just one harried front desk clerk, so I made it up myself... not what I wanted to do that late at night! Also, they never vacuumed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quick Access

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Easy on/off access. Good breakfast and many nearby restaurants.
2 out of 5
by w from central coast ca

noisy, smelling hallways

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: will not be staying there again
Cons: cleaner and better smelling, better breakfast that includes hot breakfast choices
Location: easy access to dinning & shopping
we made reservation only to be given a handicap room. we are not handicap and when we asked for a regular room we were given a room across the laundry room and workout room. patrons smoking by entrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R. C. from Fort Mohave, AZ

Nice and quiet!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Everything from check-in, to the pool, to breakfast, to check-out was exceptional. Outstanding facility and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, great service and value.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is pretty quiet, tucked away on a hill off a road parallel to the freeway. I had a mountain-facing room, and never heard any traffic noise. Very clean and comfortable studio, with kitchenette, lots of desk space and very comfortable bedding. Also tons of closet space if you need it. All the staff I came into contact in were very nice, professional, and efficient. For the price, it's great value with free wifi, 24-hour gym, pool, and free parking. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gorman from Riverside

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only real complaint was the beds. They weren't really very comfortable and you might as well just sleep on a bed mod springs for both the roll away and pill out. I believe comfortable beds is vitally important for any hotel if they want repeat clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kimmie from Sunnyvale, California

Great Hotel Stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a very nice stay at the TownePlace Suites in Thousand Oaks. I did have a little difficulty finding the hotel as the signage was not visible. It is right next to the Marriot Hotel. The hotel clerk was very helpful and patient with me as Hotels.com had made a mistake in my booking. The room was nicely decorated and clean and comfortable. The room is a suite and therefore was very spacious and had a small kitchenette with microwave and refridgerator. Overall, I had a very nice stay and will there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com