Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Perfect room for 2

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, good size room for 2, comfortable bed.
So convenient to have the mini kitchenette. The bathroom is a decent size for 1, crowded for 2. A/c worked great! Lots of parking. Snacks to purchase in the lobby. Reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't Marriott's finest

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The breakfast had hardboiled eggs and bottled juice, water, and individual milk containers.
Cons: The room configuration--enlarging the actual living area and reducing the kitchenette, bath and closet area. The TV placement.
Location: Good variety of eating places nearby.
First, the staff was excellent. They were friendly, cheerful and wanted to make sure everything was taken care of. We booked the hotel because it was a Marriott and was listed as "Suites". That raised our expectations. Our disappointment was, first the reception area. It was a little counter to the side, what you would expect in a much smaller chain. The room was probably a large room, but 1/2 of it was bathroom, closet and kitchenette. We did not need all the closet space or the kitchenette. So the sleeping, desk, "sitting" area was very small. The TV was in an awkward place next to the bed, so it was not convenient. The furnishings did not seem to be Marriott quality. It was just a disappointment from our expectations. It it were not a Marriott, it would not have been such a surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

PATraveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
So economically priced, safe and convenient and loved having the equipped kitchenette and no extra cost.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernestfrom Orange County

This Marriott is the worst!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
The nightmare started when we tried to check in. The room I thought I reserved, paid for, and saw in the pictures online was not the room I was given. When I asked Julie, the Acting Manager for a larger room, she told me she did not have any other rooms available and refused to change my room, even though I paid the same price as all the families in our group and offered to pay more for a larger room. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told the only person I could talk to was Julie, who refused to call a supervisor. Then, one of the families we were with asked her for an additional room and Julie quickly obliged them assigning them a large, normal sized room. The other families we stayed with all got larger, normal sized rooms. Julie had poor people skills and was even worse at being professional. We were so exhausted from our traveling, we decided to just stay in the little closet room. The following day, we awoke to get our breakfast that was advertised as being complementary, and found stale bread, cereal, no milk, and expired, packaged cinnamon rolls. Then ,after being at the field all day, we came back to our room at 530Pm only to find the room was not made. This is not the first bad experience we have had with the Marriot Hotels, but it will be the last. We strongly suggest finding a hotel line, any place other than Marriot would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BRADfrom San clemente

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with good accommodations and great price!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful The smell of cleaning fluids and artificial air fresheners so strong gave me a headache
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Maid service

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice place but the maid service was bad. They never cleaned my room when I left in the morning. Upon returning at night, I ask why my room was not cleaned and they told me they would have to look at the report. Well, they never got back to me. They did not seem to care. Everything else was fine except for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Magnus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jerryfrom Palm Desert, CA

Just OK like a 3***

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very tiny, considering all that was put into the room. The TV was in an awkward place, and the A/C was difficult to adjust. The breakfast offering was very limited.